ECHO River Trips to host 3rd Annual Wild Rivers Night

Longtime family rafting tour operator partners with non-profits to promote river conservation
 
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
River Trips
Rafting
Kayaking
Wild Rivers Night

Industrys:
Travel
Tourism

Location:
Hood River - Oregon - US

Jan. 3, 2013 - PRLog -- ECHO River Trips        

October 9, 2012

CONTACT:
Zach Collier

PHONE: (800) 652-3246

EMAIL: zach@echotrips.com

WEB: http://www.echotrips.com

Media kit: http://www.adventuremedianews.com/ClientView.asp?ClientId=575

Hood River, Ore. – Dec. 20, 2013 – Join award-winning river trip outfitter ECHO River Trips for the 3rd annual Wild Rivers Night (http://www.echotrips.com/blog/general-news/save-the-date-wild-rivers-night) on Jan. 9 from 6 to 9 p.m. in Portland. ECHO is partnering with other esteemed river organizations to celebrate wild river conservation efforts around the United States. ECHO has designed this gathering to bring boaters, kayakers, outfitters, and non-profit organizations together for an evening of fun and films.

ECHO River Trips and sister company Northwest Rafting Company (http://www.nwrafting.com/) have long been involved in wild river conservation efforts, most recently raising funds and awareness to protect the Hood River Confluence (http://www.nwrafting.com/river-conservation/please-help-p...) and the Wild & Scenic Chetco River. (http://www.nwrafting.com/rivers/chetco)

Renowned author and photographer Tim Palmer (http://www.timpalmer.org/), will emcee the evening’s line up of short films featuring stunning footage of the Northwest and beyond. New for 2013, ECHO will have a silent auction featuring photography of the rivers and creeks of the Northwest. Proceeds from the silent auction will be split among the non-profit organizations American Whitewater (http://www.americanwhitewater.org/), American Rivers (http://www.americanrivers.org/), Western Rivers Conservancy (http://www.westernrivers.org/pages/main1.html) and Pacific Rivers Council (http://pacificrivers.org/).

Guests can also enjoy local hors d’oeurves and beverages provided by New Seasons Market, Whole Foods, Sierra Nevada, Nectar Creek Honeywine and Springhouse Cellar. Admission to the event is free, but reserved tickets are required.

For more details about the event please visit http://www.echotrips.com/blog/general-news/save-the-date-wild-rivers-night or reserve a ticket at http://wild-rivers-2013.eventbrite.com/.

About ECHO River Trips:
Founded in 1972 by owners Joe Daly and Dick Linford, ECHO quickly grew from a fledgling boating business into a world-class river outfitter offering multiday family rafting trips on the Rogue River in Oregon and Idaho’s Middle Fork of the Salmon River. ECHO also runs international rafting expeditions in Bhutan, Turkey, Siberia, and Patagonia. In recent years ECHO River Trips has been honored with accolades from National Geographic Traveler, National Geographic Adventure, and Outside Magazine. The first 40 years were good to ECHO, and they are looking forward to another 40 years of world class family rafting on the world’s most spectacular rivers.
End
Source:ECHO River Trips
Email:***@adventuremedianews.com Email Verified
Phone:(800) 652-3246
Tags:River Trips, Rafting, Kayaking, Wild Rivers Night
Industry:Travel, Tourism
Location:Hood River - Oregon - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share