The iNeed Awards Fete Web Series “The Infinite Need” with Top Honors

“The Infinite Need,” the subversive comedy web series and summer sleeper, wins 17 awards at the 2012 iNeed Awards.
Dec. 31, 2012 - PRLog -- New York, NY – Subversive comedy web series The Infinite Need made a clean sweep at the 2012 iNeed Awards, the industry prizes for outstanding subversive comedy web series.  The winners were announced today in New York City.

The Infinite Need won top prize for Best Series as well as prizes for Best Comedy Series, Best Subversive Series, Best Improvised Series, Best Ensemble, Best Creative Team, and Best Writing.

The stars of The Infinite Need also won big.  Ben Hauck won for Best Male Comedy Performance for his role as fraudulent casting director Scott Baron-Worth, and his co-star Mandy May Cheetham won for Best Female Comedy Performance for her role as job-hungry actress Bette Moore.

Hauck and Cheetham also won as Best Comedy Duo for their collaboration in the ten-episode web series, and each was recognized individually with Best Male Improvised Performance and Best Female Improvised Performance respectively.  Considering their simultaneous roles as producers and writers for the web series, Hauck and Cheetham each took home ten iNeed Awards.

Other actors in the web series also took home honors.  Heather Smith received the Best Female Guest Star Performance for her role as overpowering actor Maggie Gyllen-Hull, whose lesbian conjoined-twin kiss with Cheetham in the fifth episode of the series assured her contention for an iNeed.  Chris Lutkin received the Best Male Guest Star Performance for his turn as ambitious reader Patrick Michael, who in the sixth episode of the series transforms an audition into an interactive spy thriller.

Dawn Luebbe won for Best Breakout Performance for her unnerving role as clueless casting intern Tiffary Mahoghany, whose two-episode arc drove home the theme of the series that casting directors who run paid seminars operate with dubious ethics.

Best Female Supporting Performance went to Pandora Foster for her cameo as an ethical casting director in the penultimate episode of the web series.  Matt Kaplan, who appeared opposite Foster in the same episode, was recognized for his much adored role as actor-friendly reader Josh Brody with the award for Best Male Supporting Performance.

A highly acclaimed web series by its audiences, The Infinite Need was an official entrant in the 2012 International Academy of Web Television Awards, the Indie Soap Awards, and the Streamy Awards, yet it was shut out of nominations in all three contests.  Its seventeen wins at the iNeed Awards is vindication for the summer sleeper its audiences called "hilarious" and "painful."

The iNeed Awards were created to honor excellence in web series programming of a subversive and comedic nature.  Winners were determined by leadership in the subversive comedy web series industry.

The Infinite Need ran in the summer of 2012 and played on the website for the series ( as well as on its YouTube channel (  For episodes of The Infinite Need, watch them on YouTube at

Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Actor, Award, Ineed, Hauck, Cheetham
Location:United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
The Infinite Need PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share