Heywood Hospital Honors Physicians during Annual Physician Recognition Event

Heywood Hospital honors medical staff for their commitment to their patients and the Greater Gardner community during their annual Physician Recognition Event.
Heywood CEO Win Brown and James Faust MD, present Award to Sheila Donnelly, MD
Heywood CEO Win Brown and James Faust MD, present Award to Sheila Donnelly, MD
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Heywood Hospital
* Gardner
* Faust
* Donnelly

* Health
* Medical

* Gardner - Massachusetts - US

* Awards

Nov. 19, 2012 - PRLog -- During its annual Physician Recognition event, held November 14, members of the Heywood Hospital medical staff were honored for their commitment to their patients and the Greater Gardner community.

At the event, physicians were recognized for their life-long dedication to Heywood Hospital, their community and the medical profession. Long-time area physicians lauded include: Dr. David Gil, psychiatrist, founder and Medical Director of the Heywood Hospital Mental Health Unit since 1978 and John Skrzypczak, MD, Heywood Hospital’s recently retired Chief of Emergency Medicine, who for more than 35 years.

During the event, M. Sheila Donnelly, MD, of Heywood Hospital’s Oncology and Specialty Clinics, was presented with the prestigious James A. Faust Pillar Award for Physician Excellence, the highest honor which the hospital bestows on its physicians. The Medical Director of Oncology at Heywood Hospital, Dr. Donnelly is board certified in medical oncology and an accomplished clinician who has trained and worked on the frontlines of cancer treatment in Boston.

“We are privileged to present Dr. Donnelly with this award recognizing her exceptional talent, compassion and expertise in the field of cancer care. Her contribution to our hospital, our patients and the health of our community is immeasurable,” said Heywood Hospital President & CEO Win Brown. “Dr. Donnelly sets the highest standards in her medical care and goes above and beyond in her commitment to each patient she sees. She truly represents the spirit of patient care, which is the basis for this award.”

Recipients of the James A. Faust Pillar Award for Physician Excellence are highly respected members of the medical field and proven community leaders who best reflect the six Pillars – People, Quality, Service, Stewardship, Growth and Community – the core values of Heywood Hospital.

Previous physicians honored with this award include David Havlin,MD,  John Harrington,MD,  John Skrzypczak,MD, Michele Parker,MD, vyfxf John Mulqueen, MD and James Faust, MD, the original recipient for whom the award was named.

In total, 14 physicians were acknowledged for 5 – 15 years of service and four physicians were recognized for 20 – 35 years of service to Heywood Hospital and the community.

In addition, Heywood Hospital welcomed 11 new physicians to the greater Gardner medical community: Radiologist Charles Allison, MD; Tarek Hanna, MD in Radiology/Teleradiology; Anesthesiologist Alan

Harvey, MD; Hospitalist Mohammed Jaleel, MD; family medicine practitioner Kavitha Kayathi, MD of the Winchendon Health Center; Hospitalist David Nesanelis; Ophthalmologic Surgeon Isaac Rudloe, MD;

Ryan Shipe, MD of the eICU; Emergency Room Physician Alexandra Weill, MD; Chief of Emergency Medicine Steven Yerid, MD; and family medicine practitioner Qiwei Zhang, of the Winchendon Health Center.
Source:Heywood Hospital
Email:***@heywood.org Email Verified
Tags:Heywood Hospital, Gardner, Faust, Donnelly
Industry:Health, Medical
Location:Gardner - Massachusetts - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
AJM Communications News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share