Stewart Francke To Release New CD, Titled "Love Implied," on Dec. 4, 2012

Michigan favorite son, singer-songwriter Stewart Francke, Is Set To Release his 13th cd, titled "Love Implied," on December 4, 2012. The CD will be released worldwide, and distributed by Burnside Distribution/IODA.
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Stewart Francke
* Detroit Music
* Love Implied
* New Music
* Michigan

* Music

* Detroit - Michigan - US

* Products

Oct. 23, 2012 - PRLog -- Michigan singer-songwriter Stewart Francke is set to release Love Implied, his follow up to 2011’s comeback cd Heartless World, a record that won Francke new fans worldwide via his scorching duet with Bruce Springsteen, “Summer Soldier.”  The cd will be released on Blue Boundary Records and distributed by Burnside Distrobution/IODA, with a street date of December 4, 2012.

The recording and promotion of Love Implied was made possible by another successful Kickstarter campaign by Francke, where his fans again supported his vision by pledging $25,000 in small donations, receiving various rewards in relation to the size of the pledge.

In addition to the duet with Springsteen, Francke and his band performed 2011 tour dates with Bob Seger, and saw Heartless World up for various award nominations.  More than half of the Kickstarter funding will go toward shooting a performance/bio documentary DVD, to be released in 2013.  More to come on that at a later date.

Love Implied started out as a very simple, acoustic music,” Francke says, “played by real people, with real emotional input. Music has been a consistent connection with others since I was 14, and still is. I continue to make music with its own point of view, looking for real human connection, free from the traps of age, fashion, or era. I want to say "This has been my life over the last year. How's it been for you?" to as many folks as I can, as a collection of friends and fans who have identified with any one of my songs.  A fan wrote me on facebook one morning saying that my songs have done more for her than any therapist ever has. This was moving to me, and the kind of connection I seek, where music can ultimately be as useful as it is entertaining. ”

As the title of this new record connotes, the new cd has a lot to do with how adults experience each other in love, or in a marriage, or in a complicated relationship.  Love has been the dominant theme behind much of pop music, probably, and Stewart found himself writing songs about his own marriage via songs and notes to his wife, as they’ve known each other for 30 years and been married for 24.

“The songs are about surrender and non-attachment being behind a healthy relationship,” Francke notes, “and how messed up it gets with expectation and ego attachment. Other songs deal with the implications of love, and how it really is implied in so much of our dealing with one another--sometimes for its lack and sometimes for how it distorts our words and meanings, but mostly for its attributes.  One song, "Faraway Nearby," is a divorce song in the lyrical tradition of country music (think George & Tammy) but we're cutting it as a straight up Stax soul song, as if Otis Redding sang a song in which he addresses the wife with whom he's parting and the kids he's trying to stay close to.  It's an anguished song, upbeat in tempo only.  So I'm trying to cover a lot of ground when it comes to love implied or otherwise on this record.  I just hope my fans love the varied styles and stories, as usual.”
Source:Blue Boundary Records
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Stewart Francke, Detroit Music, Love Implied, New Music, Michigan
Location:Detroit - Michigan - United States
Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share