Ken Lang Schedules Release for New True Crime Book - Death Comes Uninvited

New release hits digital book shelves October 30, 2012, finishing Homicide Series trilogy.
Death Comes Uninvited by Ken Lang
Death Comes Uninvited by Ken Lang
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* True Crime
* Homicide
* Police Procedural
* Murder
* Award-winning Author

* Books
* Literature

* North East - Maryland - US

* Products

Oct. 20, 2012 - PRLog -- Completing his Homicide Series trilogy, award-winning author Ken Lang will release his anticipated book DEATH COMES UNINVITED on October 30, 2012. The book completes Lang’s first series, recapturing actual homicide cases he investigated while working as a detective in Maryland.

Lang’s third release comes on the heels of his new found success as an author. Having already released WALKING AMONG THE DEAD and STANDING IN DEATH’S SHADOW, Lang completes his true crime homicide series with DEATH COMES UNINVITED. The book is a fast-paced true crime read that immerses the reader right into these real murder investigations:

“Life as a homicide detective is a fast-paced whirlwind down death’s corridor. In the final installment of an extraordinary glimpse into the innermost workings of a homicide unit, Death Comes Uninvited carries you through the rigorous pace of a homicide detective’s life. Race from scene to scene with the detectives in ten different cases as evidence leads these detectives throughout one of the most violent cities in the country—Baltimore. As detectives rush under the gun to identify and capture these ruthless killers, pressure from the administration builds to a contentious boiling point that leaves unrest within the unit.”

DEATH COMES UNINVITED will be available for ereaders, including the popular Kindle and Nook for only $3.99. It is also available in a soft-cover format from for $12.99. To help catapult his latest release to the top of the charts, Lang is asking his fans to make their purchase on 10/30/2012.

His first book of the series, WALKING AMONG THE DEAD, was self-published in 2011, immediately grabbing the attention of true crime fans and crime novel readers alike. With his debut release, The Author’s Show nominated Lang as one of 2011s “50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading.” Lang became one of the top 50 winners.

In early 2012, Lang released his second book, STANDING IN DEATH’S SHADOW. Like its predecessor, Lang’s second release carried on the account of homicide and death investigations. His riveting account of his life as a homicide detective drew the attention of New York Times Bestselling author, Julia Spencer-Fleming, who says, “Ken Lang is the real deal—a cop with chops!

Lang indicates that his writing adventures have just begun. He is beginning work on his first novel series who’s chief character is a Baltimore detective who must find the true killers of his partner before they find by him.

“I am really excited about writing this series, because unlike most crime authors I have a set of experience skills to draw on from my years of experience working as a detective,” says Lang.

Lang has not set a tentative release date for the new series.


Ken Lang is a former homicide detective and an award-winning author of several true crime books, including Walking Among the Dead, Standing In Death’s Shadow, and Death Comes Uninvited. In 2011, he was named one of 50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading by The Author’s Show.

NY Times Bestselling Mystery Author, Julia Spencer-Fleming says, “Ken Lang is the real deal—a cop with chops!”

He resides in North East, Maryland with his wife and three children. To learn more about his true crime books and upcoming crime novels visit his website at  

Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:True Crime, Homicide, Police Procedural, Murder, Award-winning Author
Industry:Books, Literature
Location:North East - Maryland - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share