Ten Chosen Pastors Honored; Nominated Artists Request Votes at 18th Annual Gospel Choice Awards

The Atlanta Gospel Choice Awards is back and in its 18th year! Join us to honor 10 chosen pastors from around metro Atlanta - along with local gospel artists, instrumentalists and vote to celebrate some of the best in the industry.
Spread the Word
Listed Under



Atlanta - Georgia - US

Sept. 10, 2012 - PRLog -- Contact: Pattie Walden

ATLANTA, GA –– SEPTEMBER 10, 2012 –  The 18th Annual Atlanta Gospel Choice Awards (AGCA) is honoring ten chosen pastors in and around Metro Atlanta for their service and work in the communities in which they serve.   Those pastors are:  Bishop Christopher E. Clark, Shield of Faith Christian Center, Griffin; Archbishop Ruth W. Smith Holmes, Light of the World Christian Tabernacle International, Stockbridge; Dr. Jeremy Head, Pastor of Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church, Jackson;  Reverend Marlon D. Scott, Sr.; Pastor of Emmanuel Christian Community Church, Columbus; Tamarkus T. Cook, Pastor of Saint Smyrna Baptist Church, Newnan; Jasper Williams, III, pastor of The Church in Duluth; Pastor Lonnie Walls of Smyrna Baptist Church in Lagrange; Bishop Stewart Reese, III, founder and senior pastor of Bethesda Cathedral in Decatur; Pastor Gary K. Taylor, Sr. of Open Word Christian Ministries, Fairburn; and Pastor B. Dwayne Hardin of The Embassy in Atlanta.  
In additional to the honored pastors, local artists will grace the stage to perform some of their best inspirational music at the Georgia World Congress Center.  for their work within their church and their service to the surrounding communities.  Performers for the event include: Grammy Award Nominee, Canton Jones, Sera Hill – contestant from season 2 of The VOICE, who will perform with T-Ran Gilbert; renowned gospel vocalist, William Murphy III, Corey Webb, from the first season of Sunday’s Best; singer/psalmist, Dr. Pauline Key, Saxophonist Richard Shaw, Robert Weaver and the Weaver Chorale, instrumentalist Kevin “Kalimbaman” Spears, Quartet - Tiny and The Mighty Saints, Pastor Myles and Delana Rutherford, M.L Spence and LaVoria Reese!
Additional artists are on the ballot and want your vote.  Voting is open through September 12th, 2012.  And the categories are:  Song of the Year, Best Male Vocalist, Best Female Vocalist, Best New Artist, Best Choir/Director, Best Duo/Group, Best Praise & Worship Team, Best Quartet /Trio Group.  AGCA gives Metro Atlanta’s aspiring Gospel/Christian artists -  a platform that supports existing and budding talent.  Fans of AGCA artists are encouraged to cast their vote by going to www.thegospelchoiceawards.com , clicking on the ‘VOTE’ tab on top, entering a valid email address, and voting in all categories for a favorite.   Both VIP and general tickets are available. For media passes, more information on advertising, sponsorship or ticket purchase, call 770-969-7711, or go to www.thegospelchoiceawards.com.
Source:Atlanta Business Journal
Tags:Awards, Gospel, Nominees, Vote, Pastors
Industry:Music, Religion
Location:Atlanta - Georgia - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share