The Artists Music Guild is proud to announce the 2012 AMG Heritage Award Nominees.

This is the 1st year for our 2012 AMG Heritage Awards, a highly prestigious award that showcases its nominees and recipients. They are selected by the artists' peers and a very strict judging criteria. For tickets, call for tickets: 615.463.1595
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Artists Music Guild
Performing Arts
Creative Arts

Bedford - Texas - US

Sept. 8, 2012 - PRLog -- Here is our official News Release from the Executive Board President, Mr. David L Cook:

The Artists Music Guild is proud to announce the 2012 AMG Heritage Award Nominees. The Heritage Award is a highly prestigious award that showcases its nominees and recipients. Nominees and recipients are chosen by their peers and a very strict judging criteria. The Heritage Awards will take place Nov 10, 2012 at the beautiful Heritage USA in Fort Mill, SC. Tickets are available by calling 615-469-1595.

The Nominees Are ...

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Tommy Brandt
Joshua Cobb
Jimmy Davis
Chuck Day
Brian D. Caraker
John Tracy Wilson
Jack Stone
Jeff Steinberg
David Meece
Michael Birchfield
John Steed
Female Vocalist of the Year:
Joan Whitaker
Christy Sutherland
ReNay Lee
Gail Cogburn
Cindy Hughlett
Gayla Earlene
Kat Williams
Debbie Bennett
Nicole C. Mullens
Lulu Roman
Instrumentalist of the Year:
Richard Kiser
Bernard Harris
Charles Shelton Jr.
Terry Webster
Jim Brock
Gene Crain
Jesse Cann
John Viers
Duo of the Year:
Wayne and Gina Stewart
Tony and Trina Crowe
Hearts of Faith
Benny and Connie Greenlee
Russell and Sandy Hosey
Greg and Teresa Watson
Chrisagis Brothers
Ron and Opal Erickson
Bruce and Gina Trent
The Sheridans
Wendy Word & Forgiven
Group of the Year:
Weaver Believer Survival Revival
WBT Briarhoppers
Armouraires Quartet
Collingsworth Family
The Parish Family
Patrick Quick and the Travelers
Gospel Harmony Boys
The Original Couriers
Dave’s Highway
Brothers Forever
Freelance Visual Artist of the Year:
Chris Nowels
Marc Eckel
Corey Frizzell
Bob Boyd
Bryan Wright
Dan Newburn
Humanitarian of the Year:
Healing Wings Ministries
Harvest Outreach Center
Very Special Arts
Turning Point
Inspiring Hearts Tour
Kids Against Hunger
Educational Organization of the Year:
The Artists Music Guild
Charlotte Civic Orchestra
Spectacular Senior Follies
Anna Arts Center
Grandparents For Education
Jazz For Peace
Union County Arts Council
Learn To Read
One Dozen Who Care
Jefferson Center- Music Lab
Dance Group of the Year:
Charlotte Youth Ballet
Twinkle Toes
Charlotte School of Ballet
The African American Dance Ensemble
Oneaka Dance Company
Actor/Model of the Year:
Sarah Painter
Donna Douglas
Brian D. Caraker
Jackson Hurst
Lisa Welchel
Kim Fields
Author of the Year:
Gene Bailey
Richard Kiser Jr.
John Tracy Wilson
Angela Schaefers
Ed and Cheryl Henderson
Babbie Mason
Marc Eckel
Aurea McGarry
Song of the Year:
Wish I Was Home- Joan Whitaker
Nuff Said- Tommy Brandt
Greater Still- Christy Sutherland and Jason Crabb
No Less- Caroline Keller/David L Cook/Zach Roberts
Handful of Weeds- Chuck Day
Jesus Is There- Lynda Lynn
Loving Father- David House and Cindy Hughlett
The Blood- Jimmy Davis
There’s A Road Back to Jesus- Ron Hemphill
Holy Holy- Donna Ritchie
He Will Stand By You- Jennifer Campbell
DWI- Charlie May
Spoken Word:
Gene Bailey
Trina Jeffries
David Arrington aka Dae Lee
Sheila Walsh
Retro Artists of the Year:
Barbara Mandrell
Candi Staton
Sheila Arnold
Betty Jean Robinson
Dottie Rambo
Terri Gibbs
The Cathedrals
Pat Boone
The Platters
The Clark Sisters
Joanne Cash
New Artist of the Year:
Marvin Mumford
Marlana VanHoose
The Taylors
Wes McMillian
Jeremy Brooks
Aaron Brook
Issac Cole
Bronson Bush
Pete Etterman
Jennifer Joy Campbell
Freedom’s Crossing
David Daughtry
Jerry Vance
Abby Paskvan
Jeff Craighead
Radio Station of the Year:
Branson Christian Radio
Cowboy Gospel NETradio
KNGR-King Radio
Country Gospel Radio-Morganton, NC
Radio Active Airplay
Radio Personality of the Year:
Larry Flegle
Doug Hudson
Scott Perkins
Rich Burgess
Ken Iverson
Rich Miller
Karen Berka
Diane Perkins
Rob Patz
Glorya Wilson
Video of the Year:
Hand of Hope- Various
No Less- Caroline Keller/Chris Nowels/David L Cook
If I Had it My Way- Tommy Brandt
Let it Go- Cindy Hughlett
I Believe in You- Marvin Mumford
House of Gold- Greg and Teresa Watson
Yellow Ribbon Christmas- Hearts of Faith
God’s Grand Ole Opry- Dave Caley
BeWrighteous Productions Demo Reel- Bryan Wright
My Deliverer- Laurie Marks Vincent
Youth of the Year:
Marlana VanHoose
Dave’s Highway
Issac Cole
Sarah Painter
Jackson Cannon
Mikayla Lynn
Matthew Waycaster
Abbey Gregory
Logan Smith
Victoria Shirley
Elizabeth Cristina Tortolini
Television Network of the Year:
Gospel Music Television
WGGS-Greenville, SC
Sky Angel
WTVI Public Broadcasting Charlotte, NC
Special Events Project of the Year:
Hands of Hope- Artists Music Guild- Various Artists
Faith, Family & Country Tour- Buddy Jewel, Brian White, Tommy Brandt & Andy Griggs
Live at the Farm- Hal Jeffery, Richard Kiser, Charlie McCoy & Jason Coleman
Youth Rocks Awards- Various Artists
Spectacular Senior Follies- Various Artists
Album of the Year:
Daddy Carry Me- Jimmy Davis
Nuff Said- Tommy Brandt
No Less- Caroline Keller
Greater Still- Christy Sutherland
Retrospect- Hearts of Faith
Ride Out The Storm- Greg & Teresa Watson
Eleven- Chuck Day
OMG- Gayla Earlene
God’s a Country Boy Too- Issac Cole
Everyday’s A Good Day- The Stones
Stories Hope and Lullabies- Cindy Hughlett
The Promised Land- Danny Norman
Mainstream Artist of the Year:
David L Cook
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Richard Kiser
Christy Sutherland
Jeff Steinberg
Chuck Day
Betty Jean Robinson
Tommy Brandt
David Patillo
Joanne Cash
Marc Eckel
Gayla Earlene
Comedian of the Year:
David L Cook
Trina Jeffries
Small Fire
Jeff Steinberg
ReNay Lee
Dennis Swanberg
Mike Warnke
Tim Hawkins
Mike James
Marty Simpson
Sponsor of the Year:
Heritage USA
Events by Sako
Turning Point
Charlotte Civic Orchestra
Carolina Premier Bank
Vantage Barter Exchange
Alpha Source Promotions
IHN Productions
Flat 5 Studios
Loco Sound

For more information on the Artists Music Guild, please find us on the internet at


David L Cook
IAMAS Corporation Executive Offices

This electronic message transmission contains information from the Company that may be proprietary, confidential and/or privileged. The information is intended only for the use of the individual(s) or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, be aware that any disclosure, copying or distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received this electronic transmission in error, please notify the sender immediately by replying to the address listed in the "From:" field.

This correspondence was sent to you by the International Academy of Music Arts and Sciences. To modify your notification preferences, please respond back to this e mail and in the subject line type, "Remove." Changes may take up to 10 days to be reflected in our mailings. IAMAS Corporation will not sell or rent any of your personally identifiable information to third parties.

©2012 International Academy of Music Arts and Sciences, LLC. IAMAS Corporation is a federally registered service mark. All rights reserved.
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Artists Music Guild, Awards, Entertainment, Performing Arts, Creative Arts
Location:Bedford - Texas - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share