Bryan Alaspa’s New Novel “Deklan Falls: One Against Many” Available for Kindle Users Today

Author Bryan W. Alaspa's new novel, and first hard-boiled detective novel "Deklan Falls: One Against Many" is officially published today, and available for Kindle and Kindle App users for a limited time.
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Mystery
* Kindle
* Kindle App
* Fiction
* Ebooks

* Books
* Entertainment

* Chicago - Illinois - US

Aug. 21, 2012 - PRLog -- Author Bryan W. Alaspa ‘s new novel, and first hard-boiled detective story, is now officially available for purchase for Kindle and Kindle App users.  This follows five days where the novel was available as a free download for those users.  In order to do the giveaway, the author had to make the novel exclusive for Kindle for 90 days.

“It was an amazing five days and the novel leaped to the top of the Amazon lists for hard-boiled detective novels in the Kindle store,” said the author from his Chicago offices.  “Now, the book is available for purchase, but exclusive for Kindle users for a few more weeks.  After that, I intend to make the novel available for all other e-readers including the Nook and Kobo readers.  I am very excited about this novel and I hope readers respond to it”

Deklan Falls: One Against Many is a detective story set in the fictional city of Oldtowne, which is based loosely on the Ohio city of Youngstown.  It tells the story of a former corrupt police officer turned private detective, turned drunk, who is hired to find a missing adult film star that vanished over thirty years ago.  If Falls can find her, a filmmaker will pay him a cool million, but to find her he has to delve into the sleaziest parts of Oldtowne and face off against the mob family that runs the entire city.  Mr. Alaspa says he has more plans for the character of Deklan Falls and hopes to run a series of novels featuring him.

The novel is available for Kindle and Kindle App users for smartphones, iPhones, iPads and more for $2.99.  The exact release dates for the novel for other e-readers has yet to be determined at this point.

Kindle users can find the book at

About Bryan W. Alaspa
Bryan W. Alaspa is a novelist and writer that was born and raised in the Chicago area.  He has been writing in one form or another since he sat down at his mother’s electronic typewriter in the third grade.  He is the author of the following works of fiction: The Ballad of the Blue Denim Gange, The Vanished Child, Dust, RIG: A Novel of Terror, Gone, Sin-Eater: Book One, After the Snowfall: a Thriller, MYTHOS: A Thriller, Sin-Eater: Book Two - Destiny and The Dead Phone.  He is also the author of the following non-fiction works: Ghosts of St. Louis: The Lemp Mansion and Other Eerie Tales, Chicago Crime Stories: Rich Gone Wrong, Chicago Disasters, Forgotten Tales of Illinois, Silas Jayne: Chicago’s Suburban Gangster and Sabotage: A Chronicle of the Chesterton Crash.
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Mystery, Kindle, Kindle App, Fiction, Ebooks
Industry:Books, Entertainment
Location:Chicago - Illinois - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Bryan W. Alaspa News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share