Author Robert Thornhill Releases Lady Justice And The Book Club Murders

Award winning author, Robert Thornhill, announces the release of Lady Justice and the Book Club Murders, Volume #10 in his Lady Justice mystery/comedy series.
Aug. 18, 2012 - PRLog -- Award-winning author Robert Thornhill announces the release of the tenth installment in his Lady Justice mystery/comedy series, Lady Justice And The Book Club Murders.
   The first nine novels in the series, Lady Justice Takes A C.R.A.P. City Retiree Action Patrol,  Lady Justice And The Lost Tapes, Lady Justice Gets Lei’d, Lady Justice And The Avenging Angels, Lady Justice And The Sting, Lady Justice And Dr. Death, Lady Justice and the Vigilante, Lady Justice and the Watchers and Lady Justice and the Candidate are currently available through bookstores, online and on the author’s website.
   Members of the Midtown Book Club are found murdered.
   It is just the beginning of a series of deaths that lead Walt and Ox into the twisted world of a serial killer.
   In the late 1960’s, the Zodiac Killer claimed to have killed 37 people and was never caught --- the perfect crime.
   Oscar Roach dreamed of being the next serial killer to commit the perfect crime.
   He left a calling card with each of his victims --- a mystery novel, resting in their blood-soaked hands.
   The media dubbed him ‘The Librarian’.
Walt and the Kansas City Police are baffled by the cunning of this vicious killer and fear that he has indeed committed the perfect crime --- or did he?
   Walt and his wacky senior cohorts prove, once again, that life goes on in spite of the carnage around them.
   The perfect blend of murder, mayhem and merriment!
   Avis Jenkins of Article Write-Up  writes “Crime can be so boringly predictable. The ‘perfect crime’, now that—that it artistry…or so thinks Oscar.  Oscar wants to commit the perfect crime…and he wants the members of his mundane, lifeless book club to join him. He’s been watching, scheming, and studying the list of the top ten elements for planning the perfect crime—awaiting just the right time. As Oscar shares the plan with his book club cronies, Ed and Larry, he marvels at his machinations when he sees that “they are hooked”. Little did they know, Oscar had plans for much, much more. For Oscar, what began as meager entertainment has spiraled into something dastardly. He has donned a newly discovered persona, that of a 'Thrill Kill' serial killer.
   Meanwhile, on the other side of town, Walt Williams (police officer with Kansas City’s Retiree Action Patrol) has come back to life.  He has recently been resurrected from the dead after being killed off, as part of a special US Secret Service mission. Walt and his partner, Ox, have just been given an undercover assignment at Dyson (the local turkey processing plant) and it’s a real ‘poultrygeist’! After locating the Dyson ‘whistleblower’, they are called in to the homicide investigation involving a local liquor storeowner.  With little evidence and no true crime trail to follow, they luck upon another homicide scene that is connected to the mysterious liquor store murder --- but something just wasn't right and Walt was going to enjoy figuring it out.
   Oscar, never satisfied, continues his quest of perfecting the crime. No more dreary life and no more mind-numbing existence for him!  Can he continue, undetected, or will the ‘cat slumber after a hearty meal of mouse'?”
   Robert is also the author of the Rainbow Road series of chapter books for children.
                 For more informatio, go to
Tags:Mystery, Humor, Detective, Serial Killer, Perfect Crime
Location:Independence - Missouri - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
BooksByBob PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share