Local Chapter of Professionals Helping Seniors Opens in the Greater Austin Area

Greater Austin Senior Alliance to Provide Qualified, Caring Professional Services to Seniors and Their Families
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Senior Services


Austin - Texas - US

June 28, 2012 - PRLog -- Austin, TX June 28, 2012 Established in June 2011, the Greater Austin Senior Alliance was created in order to provide a network of services specifically designed for seniors in the community services including home health, hospice, elder law services, real estate and move management, senior placement, funeral services, durable medical equipment, veteran’s & Medicaid planning, financial planning, pharmacy services and much more.

The group is led by Alliance Manager, Rhone McCall, owner of BrightStar Care who originally brought together these businesses to help seniors and their families easily locate necessary services in one place. “We saw that there was a need in the community to be able to easily and more efficiently provide services for seniors and their families. We saw that we could work together to fill that need.”

The mission of the Greater Austin Senior Alliance is to provide seniors in the community easy access to a diverse array of services and products while upholding a sense of professionalism and integrity among its members and the seniors we serve.

Current members of the Greater Austin Senior Alliance include:

Durable Medical Equipment
American Medical Equipment:
Amy English 512-863-4094 amyatame@yahoo.com

Elder Law Attorney
Mark Tarrant, Attorney at Law 512-809-4057 mktarrant56@yahoo.com

Financial Planning
Ameriprise Financial
Eric Negron 512-691-5944 eric.j.negron@ampf.com  

Funeral Home & Pre-Needs
Cook Walden Funeral Home
John Onstott 512-454-5611 john.onstott@dignitymemorial.com

Home Health Care-Medicare
Accolade Home Care
Deborah Bryson 512-238-6000 deborah.bryson@accoladehomecare.com

Home Modification/Grab Bars
Bath-Grabs Austin
Steve and Daran Bible 512-786-4517 daran1018@yahoo.com

Hospice Austin
Judie Jensen Hatton 512-342-4700 Jhatton@hospiceaustin.org

Pharmacy Services
NuCara Pharmacy:
Daniel Dougherty 512-284-0304

Physician Services
House Call Doctors: (512) 288-0859

Private Pay Home Care Services
BrightStar Care
Rhone McCall 512-452-9800 rmccall@brightstarcare.com

Seniors Real Estate Specialists
RE/MAX Austin 55 Realty Team
Cerretha Rose 512-496-8177 cerretharose@gmail.com
Heather Kight 512-789-1871 heatherkight@gmail.com

Senior Move Management
Downsizing Designs
Marilyn Galbreath 512-968-8849 marilyn.galbreath@att.net

Senior Placement Services
All Ways Caring for Seniors
Lauren Tarrant, RN 512-809-4057 Lstarrant3@gmail.com

The Alliance can be contacted at greateraustinalliance@gmail.com or by calling 1-888-445-3193.
Email:***@austin.rr.com Email Verified
Tags:Senior Services, Legal, Medical, Housing, Downsizing
Location:Austin - Texas - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share