It Matters Radio Speaks with Noted Comedy Writer Dave Misch, June 21, 2012

It Matters Radio Host Monica Brinkman welcomes highly acclaimed comedy writer David Misch to speak of his career, his life and his newly released "hot off the press" book, aptly named, "Funny The Book".
 
June 16, 2012 - PRLog -- After graduating from Pomona College, David moved to Boston, where his song “Somer­ville” was re­leased nationally by Philo Records. He was named “Best Come­dian In Boston” by Boston Maga­zine.

Funny: The Book is an entertaining look at the art of comedy, from its historical roots to the latest scientific findings, with diversions into the worlds of movies-Buster Keaton and the Marx Brothers), television-The Office, prose-Woody Allen, Robert Benchley, theater-The Front Page, jokes and stand-up comedy-Richard Pryor, Steve Martin, as well as personal reminiscences from the author's experiences on TV programs such as Mork and Mindy. With allusions to the not- always-funny Carl Jung, George Orwell and Arthur Koestler, Funny: The Book explores the evolution, theories, principles, and practice of comedy, as well as the psychological, philosophical, and even theological underpinnings of humor.

Join us as we speak with David of his life long journey to bring humor into our lives. Call             213-769-0952  to speak with David or visit the chatroom  @ http://www.blogtalkradio.com/monicabrinkmanandoana/2012/0...  

9PM EDT 8PM CDT 6PM PDT
End
Source:
Email:***@fidnet.com Email Verified
Tags:Internet Radio, Live Talk Radio, It Matters, Entertainment, Communication
Industry:Internet Radio Interviews
Location:United States
Subject:Features
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share