Elbert County Library District Trustees Elect Officers

At their annual meeting the Elbert County Library District board of trustees elected officers to serve for the ensuing year.
ECLD logo
ECLD logo
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Library
* Elizabeth
* Colorado
* Trustee
* Foundation

* Government
* Non-profit

* Elizabeth - Colorado - US

May 31, 2012 - PRLog -- ELIZABETH, Colo. -- The Elbert County Library District board of trustees elected officers during its annual meeting on April 25, 2012. Members of the board assumed the following positions during the meeting and will serve for the ensuing year:

Ron Vermillion of Elizabeth was elected board president. He had been acting president of the board after the expiration of former president Bob Hughes’ term of office in February. Vermillion is a financial advisor with Edward D. Jones.

Karen Suchan of Elbert, was elected vice president to fill the vacant position. Suchan, a registered nurse, was appointed to the board in April 2012.

Susan St. Vincent of Elizabeth was elected treasurer continuing in that position which she had assumed upon the resignation of the prior secretary, Nancy Orth, for personal reasons. St. Vincent is Human Resources Manager at the Pinery Water and Wastewater District and Manager of the Cherry Creek Project Water Authority.

Fred Beisser of northwest Elbert County was re-elected to the position of secretary. He had previously assumed that office upon resignation of Kirsten King because of the press of her professional workload. Beisser is President of Tioga Consulting Corp and a former financial manager with the U S Air Force and Senior Vice President for Finance & Administration with PlanGraphics, Inc. and DCX, Inc.

Also during April 2012 Suzanne O’Neill was appointed to the board of trustees. She is a principal with Transit Plus, Inc., a consulting firm focused on transportation planning in Colorado, and has been a resident of Elizabeth for 20 years.

In other library news, Fred Beisser, president of the Elbert County Libraries Foundation, said the foundation is looking for a few more people to add to its board of directors. Interested parties who would like to make a difference in Elbert County communities may contact Kari May, district library director, at the number below.

About the Elbert County Library District. Formed in 2000, the Elbert County Library District supports literacy, lifelong learning, and leisure pursuits, transforming lives and building community throughout the county. On the Web: http://www.ElbertCountyLibrary.org. Executive director is Ms. Kari May at 303 646-3792.

About the Elbert County Libraries Foundation (ECLF): ECLF is a tax exempt 501(c)3 nonprofit organization that provides financial assistance to the libraries of the Elbert County Library District (www.ElbertCountyLibrary.org). The foundation believes that libraries are an important and needed asset of vibrant communities. The resources provided by the foundation to the libraries are above and beyond the budgetary constraints of the library district. On the Web: http://www.ECLF.us. For more information contact foundation board member Ms. Kari May at 303 646-3792.
Source:Elbert County Library District
Email:***@mesanetworks.net Email Verified
Phone:303 841-0942
Tags:Library, Elizabeth, Colorado, Trustee, Foundation
Industry:Government, Non-profit
Location:Elizabeth - Colorado - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Tioga Consulting Corp News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share