Peace Islands Institute Announces Art&Essay Wiiners

Peace Islands Institute thanks all of the contestants and their sponsoring teachers that particpated in the third PII Art & Essay Contest. Here is the list of winners. The awards ceremony will be held on Sunday June 3rd 2012 at 5:30pm at
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Peace Islands Institute

* Education
* Non-profit

* Newark - New Jersey - US

* Awards

May 29, 2012 - PRLog -- Awards Ceremony will be held on Sunday June 3, 2012 at Hilton Hasbroucks Heights (650 Terrace Ave. Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604) at 5:30 pm along with PII Awards Ceremony 2012.

How to get Awards:
Awards, whether check or cash, will be given/made payable to parents or legal guardians. Winners have to come to ceremony with an adult. Students should give in advance by calling us the person's full name to whom the checks will made payable to.

We urge all winners to attend the ceremony. It will be an unforgetable time in their lives. However, RSVP is required as this is a seated event. Each student may be accompanied by one adult only as this is not a free event. Use below contact information to RSVP.

Contact Information:
Peace Islands Institute
17 Academy St. Suite 701
Newark, NJ 07102
P: 973-353-9333
F: 973-353-9331
E-Mail: infonj(at)

Essay Contest Winners
High School
1- Jordana L. Rosenberg, Arthur P Schalick High School. Teacher: Mr. Ben Hirschkopf
2- Savannah Jackson, Morris Knolls High School. Teacher: Mrs. Thalman
3- Mansi Desai, Absegami High School. Teacher: Ms. Ryan-Keeley

Middle School
1- Katherine Wojciechowski, Clifton T. Barkalow Middle School. Teacher: Mrs. Elizabeth Morris
2- Campbell Hester, St. Michael’s School. Teacher: Mr. McGee
3- Maia Iyer, St. Rose of Lima Academy. Teacher: Mrs. Cecilia Adams

Art Contest Winners
High School
1- Yve Lepkowski, Bergen County Academies. Teacher: Joann Onnembo
2- Auset Sudan, Rosa Parks High School. Teacher: Ms. Rothenberg
3- Germetria Clay, School: Henry Snyder High School. Teacher: Danielle Scott

Middle School
1- Lauren Park, Elisabeth Morrow School. Teacher: Mrs. Lisa Nicolaou
2- Sabrina Binhashim, Winslow Township Middle School. Teacher: Ms. Douglas
3- Sujean Gahng, Montgomery Middle School. Teacher: Hyewon Gahng

Visit Peace Islands website to learn how to get the reward and attend the award ceremony.
Email:*** Email Verified
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share