2012 First Horizon Award Winners

The Eric Hoffer Book Award committee announces the 2012 First Horizon Award winners and finalists for debut books.
By: The Eric Hoffer Project
April 18, 2012 - PRLog -- April 16, New Jersey – The Eric Hoffer Book Award committee has awarded the 2012 First Horizon Award to outstanding debut books.

Each year, the Eric Hoffer Project presents the First Horizon Award for superior work by debut authors—the first published book of any type by the author. This is an additional distinction beneath the Eric Hoffer Award umbrella. In the spring, the complete award winners is covered in detail in the US Review of Books.

“The First Horizon Award is an integral part of the annual Hoffer Award for books and prose,” said Christopher Klim, Chair of the Eric Hoffer Award. Klim is also the award-winning author of several books.

Here are the First Horizon Award winners in alphabetical order:

* 52 People, Jayson Krause , Driven By Passion Press
* A Jewish Calendar of Festive Foods, Jane Portnoy, Janelle International
* Letters in Cardboard Boxes, Abby Slovin, Abby Slovin
* Nonna's Book of Mysteries, Mary Osborne, Lake Street Press
* The Chinese Dream, Helen H. Wang, CreateSpace

For more information:
Dawn Shows
EHA Coordiantor
Source:The Eric Hoffer Project
Email:***@hopepubs.com Email Verified
Tags:Hoffer, Eric Hoffer, Literary, Award
Location:Newark - New Jersey - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Hopewell Publications News
Most Viewed
Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share