Ava Lemert Music, Inc. is Proud to Announce the Release of “suggestions” EP by Ava Lemert

When you hear the pops of a vinyl album beginning to spin on a turntable and the soulful organ notes of the opening track, “Mayfield” you'll know what the EP's title is all about — a triumphant return to classic “slow jams” of yesteryear.
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* R B
* Soul
* Funk
* Recording
* Album
* ep
* Motown
* Groove
* New Music
* Release
* CD
* Ava Lemert

* Music

* Citrus Heights - California - US

Feb. 28, 2012 - PRLog -- What lies within the five-track mix are love songs that co-mingle Ava’s rich, decadent vocal harmonies; arrangements of real instruments, resplendent with congas, Rhodes piano; and Ava’s signature smoldering sax play. The statement Ava Lemert makes with her EP, “suggestions,” is that 70’s soul music is very much alive and kickin.’

For Ava's current fans, you may be surprised that there are songs that do not have her voice or her trademark saxophones but emphasize her multi-faceted musical abilities and production talents. Every track is unique, and mixed together into a 15 minute joyride. Ava Lemert, as well as being a vocalist, is known in the contemporary jazz scene as a sultry female saxophonist.  She has been crossing over and releasing her own compositions. “As the producer, I have been focusing my sound to try to highlight that I am a lot of artists in one.  I don’t like to categorize myself as a singer or a sax player. I am hoping that by releasing my own music, and producing my own tracks and arranging my own vocal harmonies, lyrics and videos that I can cross-over into several musical genres.”

“suggestions”   is aimed at neo-soul, R&B and urban contemporary audiences.  Early indications show it is enjoying a warm reception. “I have always been into soul music.  From my parents’ records of Fats Domino and Little Richard, or to my sisters’ AM radio blaring tunes like ‘Love Rollercoaster’ and ‘You Sexy Thing’ it’s probably no surprise that I tend to write soul music.” So far, Ava’s tracks from  “suggestions”  have reached a very broad audience with radio play from London to Costa Rica, and have been played on R&B, Blues, Jazz, Funk, Neo-Soul, and Contemporary Smooth Urban stations and podcasts across the Internet. “With social media, I think there are many that truly want to feel that their artists are real people. I’m so glad to be able to make my personal homage to the music of my childhood and make new soul music for a new generation to collect and hopefully rediscover.  Especially, I wish for young ones to become used to hearing a natural voice again, and to know what a saxophone or Hammond organ sounds like.”  We think you’ll agree, Ava Lemert’s music reflects a very forward-thinking soul revival with a wink back to a rich musical past.

So, dim the lights, and uncork some wine. What happens next are mere  “suggestions.” With this music playing, you'll surely make your own!

Instant Digital Album Download: $5.00
Immediate download of  “suggestions” 5-track album in your choice of MP3 320, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire from: http://avalemert.bandcamp.com

# # #

Ava Lemert (BMI), (ISRC), (BDS/SoundScan) affiliated recording artist, producer, publisher, songwriter
Email:***@avalemert.com Email Verified
Tags:R B, Soul, Funk, Recording, Album, ep, Motown, Groove, New Music, Release, CD, Ava Lemert
Location:Citrus Heights - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Ava Lemert Music, Inc. News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share