The Nightmare Bride Album Drops on Valentine’s Day

Female Progressive-metaller Releases Second Album February 14th
Snovonne - The Nightmare Bride
Snovonne - The Nightmare Bride
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Metal
* Music
* Rock
* Valentine
* Bride
* Soilwork
* Download
* Album
* Single
* Snovonne
* Slovakia
* Germany
* Bands
* Artists

* Arts
* Entertainment
* Music

* US

* Products

Feb. 13, 2012 - PRLog -- Snovonne’s The Nightmare Bride follow up to her 2010 debut album (It’s Sno Baby, Not Sugar) releases just in time for Valentine’s Day.

The Slovakian-born German-based singer-songwriter’s second album is a finely tuned, darkly gothic concept album based around our deepest human dreams and fears. Hard rock and thrash elements combine beautifully with Sno’s soaring vocals to create a deeply melodic but heavy sound.

Speaking of the album Sno said, “It’s been pretty hectic getting it together. Doing photo-shoots for the artwork and shooting and editing the videos adds a little extra burden but I like to create a whole package artistically speaking. I feel like we’ve really delivered on the concept I had of The Nightmare Bride when it first came to mind.”

The album contains 17 tracks including the first single The Difference, the video to which was recently released online. It also features a unique cover of Sick of It All’s Evil Schemer endorsed by Armand Majidi from the band.

Continuing the heavy-hitter endorsement theme, the album also includes a duet on Ill Will with Bjorn Strid of Swedish death metal giants Soilwork confirming Snovonne’s metal credentials.

‘The Nightmare Bride,’ is released by Rogue Records America and is available exclusively for digital download. Fans buying from iTunes receive a free full color digital booklet.


For more information about Snovonne and Rogue Records America or to add yourself to our review copy mailing list contact:

David Allen:

Rogue Records America© 2011 is a digital distributor / publisher of music and media. Through mobile, console and browser based technologies Rogue provides music 24 - 7 / 365 days a year.

Snovonne took up clarinet and violin at a young age before settling on piano and guitar. She previously released the album “It’s Sno Baby… Not Sugar,” in November 2010 which she took on the road in Europe.
Posted By:*** Email Verified
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Rogue Records America News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share