Paul Sturm’s "Whispers of the Dead" scares readers up the sales charts

Horror novelist Paul Sturm thrills eBook readers with “Whispers of the Dead” from Brighton Publishing
 
 
WHISPERS OF THE DEAD by Paul Sturm
WHISPERS OF THE DEAD by Paul Sturm
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
Fiction
Literature
Horror
Suspense
Novel

Industrys:
Books
Literature
Publishing

Location:
Chandler - Arizona - US

Dec. 1, 2011 - PRLog -- Brighton Publishing LLC said Paul Sturm’s thrill-fest Whispers of the Dead was leaving readers with their lights on at night and double-checking to make sure their doors were locked. According to the publisher, brisk eBook sales of the author’s recently-released novel prompted a decision to fast-track the print edition in time for holiday shopping.

“In the tradition of William Peter Blatty and Stephen King, a new voice in horror fiction has arrived—and his name is Paul Sturm,” said Kathie McGuire, director of Brighton Publishing LLC. “As enthusiastic as Paul’s readers are about this book, we’re even more excited to be working with him on this venture. Paul Sturm is a powerful voice capable of entertaining, and scaring, his fans late into the night.”

In Whispers of the Dead, Cooper returns to the family ranch for his mother’s funeral. While there, he learns of a deeply held family secret, of ancient artifacts hidden in caves on the ranch—artifacts originating half a world away that promise everlasting life, and for which he is next in line to be the custodian.

For centuries, elite people of great wealth and stature the world over have journeyed to an eternal spring in the caves, offering kings’ ransoms to purchase eternal life from a terrible creature guarding the shrine and disappear into the immortality of a lost utopia where death has no foothold.

But even in this promised idyllic paradise, nothing is what it seems. Even greater than the price of admission is the terror and punishment for those who dare to leave. And with a devastating drought sweeping across the valley, and the caves and shrine in danger, all that lurks below the surface now desperately wants to get out.

Cooper, along with India, his childhood love, and great uncle Travis, are all that stands between humanity and an ancient, terrible power that may no longer be able to be contained.

“The twists and turns, obstacles and threats facing Sturm’s characters—and us all—in Whispers of the Dead are many, and they seem never to stop coming. But with great skill, he weaves a plot that will frighten and entertain until the final pages are turned,” said McGuire. “This is a book you’ll have a hard time putting down, and one you’ll recommend to all your friends once you’ve finished. The ending alone will leave readers breathless and hopeful for a sequel.”

Award-winning author Paul Sturm holds a doctorate from the University of Texas and is an ongoing student of archeology. He is a member of the Writers’ League of Texas and the Elks Lodge in Cripple Creek, Colorado, where with his wife, Brenda, he escapes to write each summer. He is at work on his next novel Requiem in Blood.

# # #

Brighton Publishing is a publisher offering authors 21st century options in multiple publishing formats.
End
Source:Brighton Publishing
Email:***@brightonpublishing.com Email Verified
Zip:85225
Tags:Fiction, Literature, Horror, Suspense, Novel
Industry:Books, Literature, Publishing
Location:Chandler - Arizona - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Brighton Publishing LLC PRs
Trending News
Top Daily News
Top Weekly News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share