Stephen Goldin's 4-Book Arabian Nights-style Fantasy Series Published

Stephen Goldin's 4-volume Parsina Saga, an Arabian Nights-style fantasy adventure series, has just received new life from Parsina Press (which initially drew its name from these books).The books were originally published in 1988.
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Arabian Nights


San Ramon - California - US

Aug. 22, 2011 - PRLog -- Parsina Press, an independent publisher specializing in science fiction and fantasy, is proud to announce the re-publication of the series for which it was named: Stephen Goldin's acclaimed 4-book fantasy series, The Parsina Saga.

The Parsina Saga is an Arabian Nights-style adventure, written by veteran author Stephen Goldin and set in the fantasy-world of Parsina, a magical land of djinni, sorcerers, and flying carpets. The first three volumes were originally published by Bantam Books in 1988 and 1989. More than a decade elapsed before the publication of the concluding fourth volume.

The story follows two paths. The first is that of a black-hearted thief named Hakem Rafi, who steals a jeweled reliquary urn to find he has freed an evil demon of incalculable power willing to serve his every desire. The second is that of a down-on-his-luck storyteller named Jafar al-Sharif and his teenage daughter Selima. Fate conspires to have Jafar blamed for the theft of the urn and, to save his and his daughter's lives, he is forced to impersonate a mighty wizard. He ends up joining forces with an exiled prince, and together they must travel around the world to save Parsina from the power of evil unleashed by Hakem Rafi.

The story is rife with excitement and romance as Jafar and his party encounter, among other perils, an evil wizard, a sand djinn, an underground kingdom, a city of apes, an army of zombies, the King of the Winds, the Isle of Illusions, an undersea city, the City of Faces, and an immortal dragon demon.

The four volumes of the Parsina Saga are:

1: Shrine of the Desert Mage
2: The Storyteller and the Jann
3: Crystals of Air and Water
4: Treachery of the Demon King

Each volume is available in both trade paperback and ebook editions from Parsina Press and other fine retailers. Please visit for more details.

The series' creator, Stephen Goldin, is the author of innumerable short stories and more than 40 novels in the science fiction and fantasy field. See his Web site at He freely admits that the Parsina Saga was inspired by the works of Ray Harryhausen (particularly The 7th Voyage of Sinbad) and the lush score for the Broadway musical Kismet.

# # #

Parsina Press is an independent publisher specializing primarily in works of science fiction and fantasy. It produces works in ebook and print-on-demand formats
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Fantasy, Arabian Nights, Series, Wizard, Djinn
Industry:Books, Publishing, Literature
Location:San Ramon - California - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share