Final Shows Released – Nick Jr.’s Dora the Explorer Live! Search For The City Of Lost Toys

Life Like Touring and Nick Jr. have just announced the final performances of the smash hit children’s musical – NICK JR.’s DORA THE EXPLORER LIVE! SEARCH FOR THE CITY OF LOST TOYS – now playing in all states of Australia.
By: Life Like Touring Australia
 
July 20, 2011 - PRLog -- AUSTRALIA:  This is it!  Life Like Touring and Nick Jr. have just announced the final performances of the smash hit children’s musical – NICK JR.’s DORA THE EXPLORER LIVE! SEARCH FOR THE CITY OF LOST TOYS – now playing in all states of Australia and back for one short return season by popular demand!  

Tickets are selling out for this two act, song and dance spectacular that invites kids to think, sing and play along.  Don’t miss your last chance to see the show that Dora the Explorer fans all over Australia have fallen in love with!

Dora, Boots, Diego and many of their friends are embarking on a LIVE musical adventure once again in NICK JR.’s DORA THE EXPLORER LIVE! SEARCH FOR THE CITY OF LOST TOYS.   With help from the audience, Dora and her courageous friends use their map-reading, counting, musical and language skills to navigate their way through the number pyramid and the mixed-up jungle to find Dora’s missing teddy bear, Osito, in the City of Lost Toys.

“Produced with impeccable attention to detail in the elaborate picture book sets, the authentic, immediately recognisable costumes and the eye-catching cut-outs and puppetry, Nick Jr.’s Dora the Explorer Live! Search for the City of Lost Toys is classic children's theatre.” – Peter Wilkins, Canberra Times.

Dora the Explorer is designed to teach kids to explore, communicate, overcome obstacles, solve puzzles and discover a diverse and exciting world … all while having a lot of fun! As seen daily on Nick Jr. Dora the Explorer is ranked No.1 preschool program watched by children under the age of 4 across all pay TV channels in Australia. The international phenomenon airs four times a day and captivates an audience of over 99,000 daily.

NICK JR.’s DORA THE EXPLORER LIVE! SEARCH FOR THE CITY OF LOST TOYS
FINAL RELEASE – 2011 AUSTRALIAN RETURN TOUR – BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND
Visit www.nickjr.com.au for all the details!

RETURN SEASON TOUR DATES 2011

Wed 10 August   
Karralyka Centre
Mines Rd, Ringwood, VIC
Box office 9879 2933

Fri 12 to Sat 13 August
Princess Theatre
163 Spring St, Melbourne, VIC
Ticketmaster 136 100

Wed 17 August
Ipswich Civic Centre
Cnr Limestone & Nicholas St
Ipswich, QLD
Box office 3810 6100

Thu 18 August
Empire Theatre   
54-56 Neil St
Toowoomba, QLD   
Box office 1300 655 299

Sat 20 August   
Pilbeam Theatre
Victoria Pde
Rockhampton, QLD
Box office 4927 4111

Mon 22 August
Gladstone Entertainment Centre
58 Goondoon St
Gladstone, QLD
Box office 4972 2822

Wed 24 August
Mackay Entertainment Centre
Alfred St, Mackay, QLD      
Box office 4961 9777

Fri 26 August
Moncrieff Theatre
177 Bourbong St
Bundaberg, QLD
Box office 4130 4100

Mon 29 August
The Events Centre
20 Minchinton St
Caloundra, QLD
Box office 5491 4240

Tue 30 August
Lyric Theatre, QPAC
Cnr Grey & Melbourne St
South Bank, Brisbane, QLD
Qtix 13 6246

Fri 2 to Sat 3 September
Parade Theatre
215 Anzac Pde
Kensington, Sydney, NSW
Ticketek 13 28 49      

Mon 5 September
Riverside Theatres
Cnr Church & Market Sts
Parramatta, NSW
Box office 8839 3399

Thu 8 September
Dubbo Regional Theatre
155 Darling St, Dubbo, NSW
Box office 6801 4378

Sat 10 September
Newcastle Civic Theatre
375  Hunter St, Newcastle, NSW
Box office 4929 1977

Mon 12 September
Illawarra Perf Arts Centre (IPAC)
32 Burelli St, Wollongong, NSW   
Box office 4224 5999

Tue 13 September
Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre
42 Bridge Rd, Nowra, NSW
Box office 1300 788 503

Fri 16 September
Darebin Arts Centre   
387 Bell St, Preston, VIC
Box office 8470 8280

Sat 17 September
Clocktower Centre
740 Mount Alexander Rd
Moonee Ponds, VIC
Box office 9243 9191

Mon 19 September
Frankston Arts Centre
Davey St, Frankston, VIC
Box office 9784 1060

Wed 21 September
The Capital
50 View St, Bendigo, VIC
Box office 5434 6100

Fri 23 September
Alexander Theatre, Monash Uni
Wellington Rd, Clayton, VIC
Box office 9905 1111

Tue 27 to Wed 28 September
Theatre Royal
29 Campbell St, Hobart, TAS
Box office 9233 2299

Thu 29 September
Princess Theatre
57 Brisbane St, Launceston, TAS
Box office 6323 3666

Fri 30 September
Devonport Entertainment Centre   
145 – 151 Rooke St
Devonport, TAS
Box office 6420 2900

Tue 4  to Wed 5 October
Dunstan Playhouse, Festival Ctr
King William Road, Adelaide
Bass 131 246   

Monday 10 October
Mandurah Performing Arts Centre
Ormsby Tce, Mandurah   
Box office 9550 3900

Wed 12 to Fri 14 October
Burswood Theatre   
Great Eastern Highway
Burswood, Perth WA
Ticketek 132 849

Tue 18 October
Bunbury Regional Ent Centre
2 Blair St, Bunbury
Box office 1300 661 272

Thursday 20 October
Queens Park Theatre
Cnr Cathedral Ave & Maitland St
Geraldton, WA
Box office 9956 6662

# # #

Entertainment Store Group is also proud to produce live entertainment for some of the world's most popular childrens characters including Dora the Explorer, Ben 10, Yo Gabba Gabba!, The Simpsons, Bob the Builder, Angelina Ballerina and many more.
End
Entertainment Store Group News
Trending
Most Viewed
Daily News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share