China Trade Commission Announces Annual Election Results - DeMarco, Sinclair, & Xue win another term

Annual election confirms membership content with path of the CTC and only minor revisions approved for the China Development Plan. Members also vote to endorse Vertical Green and Pacific Blue Solutions projects for China.
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* China Trade Commission
* Ctc
* Beijing
* China
* Technology
* Demarco
* Members
* Executive
* Board
* Directors
* News

* Energy
* Education
* Business

* Beijing - Beijing - China

July 7, 2011 - PRLog -- This morning Public Affairs Director, Paul Zhang announced the results for the annual Executive Committee and Board of Directors election held on June 1st, with a total of 38,479 votes tallied.  Only 2 of the 7 board members have  changed due to recent retirements, and 4 of the 5 Executive Committee members won overwhelming support from the membership for another term. The new addition to the Executive Committee is Jane Goodwin, a MIT graduate, and former research consultant to NASA. Jane is happily married with 2 children and will soon be relocating to Shanghai with her family.  

Members voted for  Susan Jennings and Ying Wei Shu to Replace Robert Stanton, and William Connors who announced their retirements in May.  Anthony S. DeMarco was reaffirmed as Board Chairman and Executive Director, and both Allan Sinclair and Deng Li Xue won another term as Finance Director and Administrator respectively as well as their seats on the board.  Complete election results will be published n the July newsletter due out on the 15th. Patricia Caldwell and, Peng Kwan also retained their seat on the board by narrow margin in the polls.

Paul Zhang suggested "The voting confirms the membership is content with the paths chosen by current management, and this is assuring for all of us. We are very grateful for the support".

On other issues, members voted for minor revisions to the five year China Development Plan (changes to be outlined in the newsletter) and also voted to limit funding for community affairs programs if there are no matching government funds. Members also voted in favor of staggered 1 year terms for the Executive Committee and 3 year terms for board members, starting in 2012.  The membership also voted in favor of official endorsements in favor of the Pacific Blue Solutions and Vertical Green projects for implementation in China. Lastly, a no-smoking resolution for CTC events was affirmed by the membership as well the CTC's new privacy policy proposed by the Executive Committee after many members complained of unsolicited calls and growing amounts of spam.  The CTC web site is currently being renovated accordingly and the membership directory will no longer be published on-line for non-member access.

The membership failed to produce a majority vote on whether to open a CTC office dkiyt in Mexico, but did vote to add a Spanish translation button to the web site, considering the high volume of inquires received in Spanish. Allan Sinclair promised to revisit the Mexico matter issue and report his findings and recommendations to the Board within 90 days.  Lastly the membership voted by a 65% majority to increase budget allocations for membership recruitment but also voted in favor of targeting new members based on their ability to contribute time and active participation to CTC projects and causes which continue to grow.

# # #

The CTC was established in Hong Kong in 1996 during the Clinton Administration as the primary facilitator between East & West entrepreneurs needing vetted JV partners, funding, registration assistance, arbitration, and due diligence assistance.
Source:Paul Zhang, Public Affairs Director
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:China Trade Commission, Ctc, Beijing, China, Technology, Demarco, Members, Executive, Board, Directors, News
Industry:Energy, Education, Business
Location:Beijing - Beijing - China
Account Email Address Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Oct 04, 2011

Like PRLog?
Click to Share