Mitsubishi Motors Australia Announces Winners Of The 2010 Mitsubishi Distinguished Dealer Program

Top Mitsubishi Dealer Principals from around Australia were recently awarded the title of Distinguished Dealer to honour their exceptional performances throughout 2010.
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Commercial Vehicle
New Cars
Electric Car
Green Cars
Used Vehicles


Adelaide - South Australia - Australia

May 10, 2011 - PRLog -- The Distinguished Dealer Program is an initiative that is designed to recognise the achievements of top performing dealers and is the highest accolade for excellence in all-round dealership performance and customer satisfaction.

The following Mitsubishi Dealer Principals from around Australia were honoured:

Queensland: Craig Burgess – Toowong Mitsubishi, Paul Norris – Nundah Mitsubishi, Mark Beitz – Bartons Mitsubishi, Ross Gray – Ross Gray Mitsubishi

New South Wales: Ross Armstrong – Commonwealth Motors Mitsubishi, Kevin Booth – Booth’s Mitsubishi, David Cosgrove – Albion Park Mitsubishi, Allen Thomas – Thomas Bros Mitsubishi

Victoria: Conrad Taylor – Werribee Mitsubishi, Paul Buruma – Knox Mitsubishi, Paul Kennedy – Lilydale Mitsubishi, John Johnson – Colin Watson Mitsubishi, Colin Rantall – Castlemaine Mitsubishi, Colin McDonald – Donalda Motor Service Pty Ltd

South Australia: Carmine Papillo – North East Mitsubishi, Derek Mcilroy – Mcilroy Mitsubishi

Western Australia: John Barbera – Paceway Mitsubishi, Gary Fitch – John Hughes Mitsubishi

In 2010, MMAL also introduced additional awards for Metro Dealer of the Year, Provincial Dealer of the Year and Rural Dealer of the Year to recognise Dealer Principals for their exceptional performance.

Metro Dealer of the Year: John Barbera - Paceway Mitsubishi

Provincial Dealer of the Year: Ross Armstrong - Commonwealth Motors Mitsubishi

Rural Dealer of the Year: Derek Mcilroy - Mcilroy Mitsubishi

The awards were presented at recent business symposiums by MMAL’s outgoing president and CEO, Masahiko Takahashi, and incoming CEO and president Gen Nishina, who both praised the efforts and expertise of the Mitsubishi National Dealer Network.

“At Mitsubishi we strive to achieve excellence in every facet of our operations and we believe that this is reflected in our Dealer Network. We are extremely pleased to congratulate these dealers who have shown dedication and vision,” Takahashi said.

Nishina echoed Takahashi’s sentiments saying: “The Distinguished Dealer Award is only presented to those passionate and devoted Dealer Principals who enthusiastically embrace the Mitsubishi brand and our dynamic range of products.”  

All of Mitsubishi’s 200-plus dealerships across regional and metropolitan Australia were eligible to compete in the 2010 program, which recognises those representing the pinnacle of excellence in customer satisfaction, car sales ( performance, service and facility standards.

To experience the outstanding knowledge and performance of the Mitsubishi dealer network, call the Mitsubishi Dealer Hotline on 1300 13 12 11, or drop into one of Mitsubishi’s 200-plus dealerships across the nation.

For further information contact:
Lenore Fletcher
Head of Corporate Communications
Phone: 08 8275 2348  
Mobile: 0408 320 797

Caitlin Beale
Corporate Communications Manager
Phone: 08 8275 7250
Mobile: 0417 243 719

Shona Connolly
Corporate Communications Coordinator
Phone: 08 8275 2676
Mobile: 0423 283 169

# # #

Mitsubishi works hard to develop award winning new cars ( and automotive technology.

If you would like to know more about the iMiEV Electric Cars ( or a Mitsubishi commercial vehicle ( see the Mitsubishi website.
Source:Mitsubishi Australia
Email:*** Email Verified
Phone:(08) 8275 2348
Tags:Mitsubishi, Motors, 4wd, Commercial Vehicle, New Cars, Australia, Electric Car, Green Cars, Used Vehicles
Location:Adelaide - South Australia - Australia
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share