Teleseminar teaches authors how to get paid speaking gigs

Authors can boost their income by speaking about their book topic. A March 29, 2011 teleseminar teaches them how.
By: Sandra Beckwith
 
March 17, 2011 - PRLog -- "Build Book Buzz," the popular book publicity and promotion newsletter for authors, is hosting a teleseminar designed to help authors discover how to make money as public speakers. “From Author to Speaker: How to Get Paid to Speak,” features speaker industry insider Mary McKay, who will discuss the speaker marketing process and share secrets from her nearly three decades of experience. McKay, now a speaker marketing coach, has booked more than 2,200 paid speaking engagements.

The teleseminar is March 29, 2011, at 7 p.m. Eastern (6:00 p.m. Central, 5:00 p.m. Mountain, 4:00 p.m. Pacific). Registration is $29 and includes the handout with McKay’s top 10 speaker marketing steps and a link to the teleseminar recording after the call. To learn more, visit http://buildbookbuzz.com/teleseminar/speaking/.

# # #

"Build Book Buzz" teaches authors how to be their own book publicists through a complimentary newsletter available at www.buildbookbuzz.com, a "Book Publicity 101" e-course, teleseminars, and other learning materials.
End



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share