England Vs France Rugby Live Streaming, Saturday 26th February 2011,twickenham Stadium

12th Six Nations 2011 England v France Date: Saturday 26th February 2011, KO 17:00(GMT) Venue: Twickenham Stadium Referee: George Clancy
Feb. 26, 2011 - PRLog -- 12th Six Nations 2011
England v France
Date: Saturday 26th February 2011, KO 17:00(GMT)
Venue: Twickenham Stadium
Referee: George Clancy

Introducing England Rugby:

The England national rugby union team represents England in rugby union. They compete in the annual Six Nations Championship with France, Ireland, Scotland, Italy, and Wales. They have won this championship on 25 occasions, 12 times winning the Grand Slam, making them the most successful team in the tournaments history. England also compete for the Calcutta Cup with Scotland as part of the Six Nations. They are ranked fourth in the world by the International Rugby Board as of 15th November 2010. England won the Rugby World Cup in 2003 and finished runners-up in 1991 and 2007.

The history of the team extends back to 1872 when the English rugby team played their first official Test match, losing to Scotland by one try. England dominated the early Home Nations Championship (now the Six Nations) which started in 1883. Following the schism of rugby football in 1895, England did not win the Championship again until 1910. England first played against New Zealand in 1905, South Africa in 1906, and Australia in 1909. England was one of the teams invited to take part in the inaugural Rugby World Cup in 1987 and went on to appear in the final in the second cup in 1991 only to be defeated by Australia. Following their 2003 Six Nations Grand Slam, England won that year’s World Cup — beating Australia 20–17 in extra time. They also contested the final in 2007 but finished as runners up, losing 15–6 to South Africa.

England players traditionally wear white shorts, navy socks (although they are now white and red) with white tops, and a white shirt with a red rose embroidered on it, and for the first time in the English rugby team’s history, their away shirt is red (up until recently, navy blue has been the traditional colour).

Their home ground is Twickenham Stadium where they first played in 1910. The team is administered by the Rugby Football Union (RFU). Four former players have been inducted into the International Rugby Hall of Fame.

Union : Rugby Football Union
Emblem(s): Red Rose
Ground(s): Twickenham
Coach(es): Martin Johnson
Captain(s): Lewis Moody
Most caps: Jason Leonard
Top scorer: Jonny Wilkinson
Most tries: Rory Underwood

6 Nation Players 2011: Nick Abendanon,Delon Armitage,Chris Ashton,Matt Banahan,Danny Care,George Chuter,Dan Cole,Tom Croft,Mark Cueto,Louis Deacon,Paul Doran-Jones,Phil Dowson,Nick Easter,Toby Flood,Riki Flutey,Ben Foden,Hendre Fourie,Shontayne Hape,Dylan Hartley,James Haskell,Charlie Hodgson,Courtney Lawes,Lewis Moody,Tom Palmer,Tim Payne,Simon Shaw,Andrew Sheridan,Joe Simpson,George Skivington,David Strettle,Steve Thompson,Mike Tindall,Jonny Wilkinson,David Wilson,Tom Wood,Joe Worsley,Ben Youngs.

Like PRLog?
Click to Share