The Race For Gold LLC Announces the 40 “Name the Teams” Finalists

The list of potential competition team names has been cut down to 40 fan-submitted names. Three of these team names will be branded upon the teams competing in The Race For Gold, Year One: Eastern United States.
Exhausted Jason Thayer launches a "thumbs up".
Exhausted Jason Thayer launches a "thumbs up".
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Gold Rush
* Reality Show
* Drama
* Excitement

* Entertainment
* Marketing
* Society

* Fredericksburg - Virginia - US

Jan. 27, 2011 - PRLog -- On 24 December 2010, The Race For Gold LLC announced the running of their “Name the Teams” campaign during which fans were given the opportunity to submit catchy two-word team names.  Of all the names submitted, 40 have been selected to enter the final stage of the competition.  From 1-14 February, fans will have the opportunity to vote for their top three choices using an online voting ballet located on the Company’s website.  

Voting results will be consolidated daily at  and on Facebook.  The three Team Names that end up with the most votes at the end of the 14-day voting period will earn their creator $2,000 when the competition executes Year One – Eastern United States.  The Company will adopt the three team names and brand their competition teams with the fan-selected titles.  

Congratulations to the 40 finalists!  Listed below in Team Name alphabetical order:  

AUw Struck, by Lindsey Anderson   
Bedrock Busters, by Georgia Dahlke
Bounty Hunders, by Tyler Thayer      
Cibola, by Larry Shute
Claim Jumpers, by David Shaw      
El Dorado, by Lorene Snyder
Eureka!, by Luke Walker         
Flat Broke, by Chad Wilson
Fools Gold, by Lauren Wilson      
Fortune Trekkers, by Justin Measheaw
Gold Diggers, by Marnie Bouchard   
Gold Grubbers, by Roland Harris
Gold Hounds, by Jerry Keith      
Gold Seekers, by Skipper Phagan
Gold Trekkers, by Bruce Czelenski
Golden Dreams, by Laurie Marciniak
Golden Loco, by Ann Ross
Golden Retrievers, by Shay Nicholson
Goldmine Gangsters, by Sherryl Kirkham
Goldpan Pirates, by Christeen Czelenski
Green Horns, by Justin Bartlett
Hard Rockers, by Terra Snyder
Heavy Pans, by Tim Jordan
Midas Touch, by Tanja Snyder
Miners Cache, by Chip Hess
Mother Lode, by Mike Anderson
Nugget Hunters, by Hans Storaker
Pan Handlers, by Ric Noble
Pay Dirt, by Ron Abrantes
Placermen, by Danny Houston
River Robbers, by Brian Para
Rock Afellas, by Chase Chrisley
Rock Raiders, by John Cochrane
Rock Warriors, by Frederick Motts
Second Rush, by Keith Chasteen
Sourdoughs, by Lindsey Fulgham
The Pennyweights, by Dennis Staskiewicz
Trailblazers, by Connie Martin
Twisted Sifters, by Chelsey Cochrane
Wagons East, by Kim Shaw

End of List.  More information can be found at

# # #

Millions of worldwide viewers will follow teams of ordinary men and women as they race to discover and recover the most powerful and influential substance known to mankind. This intense team-based competition produces unscripted drama, gut-busting humor, team dividing hate and discontent, unruly strategic deception, and an unmatched rush of golden adrenaline. This incredible adventure reminds every society of its past while revealing the incredibly competitive spirit embedded deep within our being: The Race For Gold.
Source:The Race For Gold LLC
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:The Race For Gold, The Race For Gold Press Release, Gold Rush, Gold Race, Reality Show, Drama, Excitement
Industry:Entertainment, Marketing, Society
Location:Fredericksburg - Virginia - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
The Race For Gold News
Daily News
Weekly News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share