The Inside Track to Virtual Assistants

Virtual Assistants Your Business Support Team
 
 
Karen Salter
Karen Salter
 
Spread the Word
Listed Under

Tags:
* Business
* Social
* Assistants
* Create
* Publish

Industrys:
* Books
* Social

Location:
* Colton - California - US

May 24, 2010 - PRLog -- Hello, Karen Salter, is the owner and CEO of Salter Virtual Assistants. Salter Virtual Assistants launched in 2007.  Her experience includes over twenty years as an administrative assistant and bookkeeper.   While she holds a Bachelor of Science degree from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, her job skills have been learned on the job or through continuing education at community colleges or Internet courses.   She is a life-long learner and take great delight in learning new technologies and skills. She's been called a computer geek by some but her clients say she takes the “geek-eze” out of an explanation!

Karen was proud to receive the VAccolade Business Entrepreneur Award and the Blog of The Week Award from VAnetworking in 2008.

Karen has  been featured on Careers from the Kitchen Table Talk Radio and Relationship Marketing Radio.

In 2009, she was one of the first virtual assistants in the world to become VAcertified.  ”VAcertified.com is the first international organization to offer a universally recognized Virtual Assistant Worldwide Certification. The groundbreaking Virtual Assistant Certification was launched in May 2009 after Tawnya Sutherland, founder of the world’s largest network for Virtual Assistants, brought together 13 industry leaders from the four corners of the world to develop a metric that would gain business owners’ confidence in the skills of certified VAs .”

Karen is the author of two books, How To Create, Publish and Sell Your eBook and Untangle The Social Media Web: A Beginners Guide to Facebook and Twitter which are both available on Amazon.com.

Join Karen Salter as she will be the guest on the At Home Biz Radio Show http://www.BlogTalkRadio.com/jeane on Wednesday, June 16, 2010 at 10 am PST/11 am MST/12 noon CST/1 pm EST.  Join us live via the chat room on on the phone lines at (646) 929-0711.

# # #

At Home Biz is here to assist those in business as well as those who want to start their own business.
End
Source:Jeane' Elliott Bennett
Email:***@gmail.com Email Verified
Phone:909-264-4855
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
Page Updated Last on: Jun 01, 2010
At Home Biz News
Trending
Daily News
Weekly News



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share