The Actors Hall of Fame Announce Nominees for 2009 Induction.

Lauren Bacall, Robert DeNiro, Tom Hanks, Dustin Hoffman, Sophia Loren, Sidney Poitier, Elizabeth Taylor and JoAnne Woodward Among 100 Nominees.
By: Rusty Citron
Jan. 29, 2009 - PRLog -- The names of 100 actors who have been nominated for induction to The Actors Hall of Fame in 2009 were announced today by The Actors Hall of Fame Foundation.

The Foundation's Board of Electors will select 15 nominees for induction to The Actors Hall of Fame. The board includes professors, deans and leaders in the dramatic arts education community from the foremost colleges and universities around the world.

The induction will take place in Los Angeles on April 27, 2009.

The complete list of the 2009 nominees is available online at

# # #

The Actors Hall of Fame is a non profit educational foundation dedicated to restoring dramatic arts education in schools as well as honoring career achievement in film, television and theatre. The Dramatic Arts Education Fund provides direct resources for schools, educators and students in dramatic arts.

The Actors Hall of Fame Foundation is a 501 (c)(3) non profit foundation.
Source:Rusty Citron
Email:*** Email Verified
Tags:Entertainment, Hollywood, Actors, Movie Stars, Awards, Hall Of Fame
Location:Washington - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Account Phone Number Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse
The Actors Hall of Fame Foundation PRs
Trending News
Most Viewed
Top Daily News

Like PRLog?
Click to Share