Announces First Annual 'Hope and Change' Awards

Join FSM in celebrating the best from politicians and other public figures whose dedication to their version of hope and change in 2008 went above and beyond the call of duty…
Spread the Word
Listed Under

* Awards
* National Security
* Politics
* White House
* Congress
* Press

* Terrorism
* Security
* Politics

* Washington - District of Columbia - US

Jan. 13, 2009 - PRLog -- PRESS RELEASE
Carol Taber
201-788-7780 Announces ‘2009 Hope and Change Awards’

New York, New York - As we enter this new era of hope and change, offers the 2009 Hope and Change Awards, celebrating the best from politicians and other public figures whose dedication to their version of hope and change in 2008 went above and beyond the call of duty – and sometimes taste.

Awards season has arrived and Americans are being treated to the likes of the People's Choice Awards, Golden Globes, Academy Awards, the Grammy Awards and many more, celebrating the best that 2008 had to offer the American public in the world of entertainment. In keeping with this fine tradition, the Hope and Change Awards will distinguish their recipients’ best efforts. All that’s missing is the red carpet and Joan Rivers – but who knows what next year will bring?

For the first time ever, will offer a number of award categories falling under the ‘Hope and Change’ umbrella, much as the Academy Awards do. The awards were created to recognize the recipients’ tireless efforts to make our country a better place for Americans, and to provide inspirational role models for our youth.  

In announcing the winners, President, Carol Taber, said, “Because America has become a culture driven by unexceptional mass media and a pernicious popular culture – rather than by the brilliance of the founding principles enshrined in our Constitution – it is more important than ever that the personalities who dominate the media are recognized for their profound influence on the next generation of Americans, heaven spare them.” Editor, Pam Meister, said, "2009 is supposed to herald a new era of 'hope and change' much ballyhooed by the media. Yet theoretically, every election cycle represents change and the American people simply receive more of the same. The Hope and Change Awards serve to highlight – in a tongue-in-cheek manner – the mediocrity that often accompanies public service and the national discourse. Until the American people actively begin demanding more from those who purport to serve them, we anticipate that the Hope and Change Awards will enjoy a long and prosperous existence."

There are a number of prestigious awards, including those listed below (click here to find out why each winner prevailed!):

1.   GRUBBIEST FINGERS AWARD – Rep Joe Knollenberg (R-Mich)
2.   SYCOPHANTIC FOREIGN ACTOR AWARD - Simon Baker, star of television’s “The Mentalist.”
5.   MIDDLE FINGER AWARD - Gov. Rod Blagojevich (D-Ill)
6.   THE UH, RIGHT AWARD – Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Cal.)
7.   "JUST LIKE YOU" AWARD – Oprah Winfrey, Talk Show Host, media magnate
8.   “SHADES OF EVITA” AWARD – Caroline Kennedy, American Princess

The awards are bestowed by, a website that focuses on issues affecting the safety and security of America’s families.

# # #

Our mission is to inform all Americans, men and women, about the issues surrounding national security; to address their fears about safety and security on a personal, family, community, national and international level; to highlight the connection between individual safety and a strong national defense; to increase civic participation and political responsibility; and to empower all Americans to become proactive defenders of our national security and community safety.
Source:carol taber
Tags:Awards, National Security, Politics, White House, Congress, Press
Industry:Terrorism, Security, Politics
Location:Washington - District of Columbia - United States
Account Email Address Verified     Disclaimer     Report Abuse

Like PRLog?
Click to Share