1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Culture Project Celebrates 18th Anniversary With Charity Buzz Auction!

August 11, 2014 - Culture Project announced its 18th anniversary charity auction. Featuring donations from visual artist Peter Tunney, actress/director Cynthia Nixon and composer Sting, the auction is now up and ready for bids on Charity Buzz.

 
 
logo.
logo.
PRLog - Aug. 11, 2014 - The auction will be taking place live online on the Charity Buzz (http://www.charitybuzz.com/cultureproject/) website until August 26, 2014. Pictures and estimated values for various for sale items can be seen on the site.

Auction items include: an autographed Muhammad Ali boxing glove; an all-expenses paid trip to Abu Dhabi for the annual Camel Beauty Pageant (http://www.aldhafrafestival.ae/?Lang=EN); lunch with Cynthia Nixon (https://www.charitybuzz.com/catalog_items/598900) at NoHo Star; dinner for two at 21 Club (http://www.21club.com/web/onyc/21_club.jsp) and tickets to see The Last Ship on Broadway (https://www.charitybuzz.com/catalog_items/598911); a unique painting, “Skull,” by Peter Tunney (https://www.charitybuzz.com/catalog_items/598905); drinks in Boston, D.C., or NYC with Ron Suskind (http://ronsuskind.com/); a house concert with Grammy-winning cellist Sara Sant’ambrogio (http://www.sarasantambrogio.com/Sara_SantAmbrogio.html); a bracelet with by Loree Rodkin (http://loreerodkin.com/) with Peruvian opals; Botox or Juvederm services by Dr. Jeremie Rachunow; acting lessons with internationally-acclaimed acting coach Larry Moss (http://www.larrymoss.org/); a $10,000 gift certificate to Tucker Robbins (http://www.tuckerrobbins.com/) designs; an original portrait of the lot winner by legendary fashion icon, muse, and artist, Beatrix Ost (http://../Downloads/beatrixost.com); two nights in the Bowery Hotel’s (http://www.theboweryhotel.com/) “King” room; and a weekend stay in a Lowell Hotel (http://www.lowellhotel.com/) “One Bedroom Suite.”

All auction items have been generously donated by supporters of Culture Project.

Proceeds will go towards supporting the upcoming 2014-2015 Season at Culture Project’s Lynn Redgrave Theater.About Culture Project

Culture Project (http://cultureproject.org/) was incorporated in 1996 in a former piano restoration factory on East 91st Street by founder and Artistic Director, Allan Buchman. It has since moved to the Lynn Redgrave Theater at 45 Bleecker Street.

Culture Project is New York’s home for socially conscious theatre. Past productions, including Guantánamo: Honor Bound to Defend Freedom, the New York premiere of The Exonerated, and the Women Center Stage Festival, build a bridge between theatre and current social justice issues. The theatre has drawn talent such as Sarah Silverman, Robin Williams, Danny Glover, and Meryl Streep. Culture Project productions have won a variety of Drama Desk, OBIE, and Outer Critics Circle Awards as well as non-theatrical awards, including the Champion of Justice Award and the PASS Award from the National Association of Criminal Defenders.

To learn more about Culture Project, please visit http://cultureproject.org/.

To learn more about this event, please visit our Charity Buzz listing: http://www.charitybuzz.com/support/1135


--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@cultureproject.org Email Verified
Source:Culture Project
Location:United States
Industry:Arts, Non-profit
Tags:auction, theater, Arts, celebrity
Shortcut:prlog.org/12358437
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share