1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

ACIDIC Headlines The Troubadour on Friday, July 25th and Announces New Tour Dates


 
PRLog - Jul. 10, 2014 - Fresh off America’s longest running premiere music festival Vans Warped Tour, Los Angeles based alternative rock band ACIDIC returns home to perform at the landmark Troubadour in Los Angeles on Friday, July 25th at 7 PM.

ACIDIC has announced new summer tour dates as follows:

Friday, July 25          The Troubadour          Los Angeles, CA

Saturday, July 26          Red House Studios          Walnut Creek, CA

Sunday, July 27          The Moose Lodge          Lancaster, CA

Wednesday, July 30          The Rock          Tucson, AZ

Friday, August 1          The Prophet Bar          Dallas, TX

Tuesday, August 5          The Varsity Theatre          Baton Rouge, LA

Thursday, August 7          Juanitas          Little Rock, AR

Friday, August 8          The Vanguard          Tulsa, OK

Saturday, August 9          Castle Keep          Bloomington, IL

Sunday, August 10          Blue Moose Tap          Iowa City, IA

Monday, August 11          Reggie’s Music Joint          Chicago, IL

Wednesday, August 13          Inferno          Madison, WI

Thursday, August 14          Hipps Pub          Eau Claire, WI

Friday, August 15          The Rex          Duluth, MN

Saturday, August 16          The Garage Bar          Moorhead, MN

Sunday, August 17          Loading Zone          Great Falls, MT

Tuesday, August 19          The Badlander          Missoula, MT

Wednesday, August 20          The Shredder          Boise, ID

Thursday, August 21          Music Corner Acoustic          Idaho
         Falls/Pocatello, ID

Friday, August 22          Dawg Pound          Salt Lake City, UT

Saturday, August 23          Higher Ground Festival          Denver, CO

Sunday, August 24          Sunshine Studios          Colorado Springs,
         CO

The Dallas Observer listed ACIDIC as one of “The 10 Bands to Catch at Vans Warped Tour.” The San Antonio Current said ACIDIC was one of “The 5 Can’t Miss Acts at Warped Tour.

In 2013, ACIDIC toured with Candlebox, Fuel, Warner Drive, Alien Ant Farm, Marcy Playground, Filter, Hawthorne Heights, The Higher and Trapt. In 2014, they headlined the "Electric Cool-aid ACIDIC Tour" that rocked the Rockies and the Pacific Northwest.

ABOUT ACIDIC:
ACIDIC
’s fourth full-length 10-track album Copper Man, produced by multi-platinum award-winner John Ryan of Chicago Kid Productions (Styx, Santana, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Allman Brothers), earned them a distribution deal with SONY/RED via MegaForce Records. Motley Crue's Nikki Sixx named both the title track and "Drive Thru" “Sixx Picks of the Week” on his syndicated radio "Side Show." Meanwhile, the hilarious, jawdroppingly-insane “Copper Man” video is nearing 1,000,000 views on Youtube! (http://www.youtube.com/theacidicband )

Critical raves continue to pour in for ACIDIC on CD and onstage. BLUERAIL.com: “Frontman Michael Gossard is a force of nature, connecting to his audience and his band mates in ways that make an ACIDIC show highly electrifying.” RUKUS magazine: “These guys aren’t afraid to rock out. Gossard can really wail with his vocal at times and the band is full of energy. They move all over the stage, enjoying every minute of every song they play.” PERFORMER magazine: “Straight from the get go, ACIDIC brings forth its frenetic energy and passionate sound in waves of indie alternative delight. This band brings the goods, with personality and flair unmatched in many West Coast bands.“

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@dewaalpr.com Email Verified
Source:ACIDIC BAND
Industry:Entertainment
Tags:Music, tour, Rock
Shortcut:prlog.org/12347081
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share