1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Looking for a sizzling summer beach read? "Justice in June" by Barbara Levenson released in paperback edition

Written by longtime Miami Judge Barbara Levenson, "Justice in June" is a sensational Miami murder mystery

 
"Justice in June" by Barbara Levenson
"Justice in June" by Barbara Levenson
PRLog - Jun. 3, 2014 - MIAMI -- Longtime Miami Judge Barbara Levenson celebrates the release of a paperback edition of her Miami murder mystery, Justice in June this June.  A sizzling summer beach read, Justice in June features the fun, fearless, and oh-so-feisty Mary Magruder Katz, a half-Jewish, half-Southern Baptist criminal defense attorney who has a knack for getting in way over her head.

Hailed as “John Grisham in spiked heels,” the Mary Magruder Katz mysteries have earned rave reviews, including:

“Full of humor and joie de vivre.” —Library Journal

“Lighthearted and frothy fun.” – The Deseret News

“A winning combination of mystery and legal intrigue.” —The Free-Lance Star

“A quick, fun read. Readers are sure to want more.” —Daytona Beach News-Journal

“A delightful book.” —Boca Raton News

“Perfect summer reading for anyone looking to spend a lazy summer afternoon in the world of south Florida.” —The Bristol Herald-Courier

“If you’re tired of reading Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum books, maybe it’s time to switch to Barbara Levenson. Highly entertaining, fast-paced, and funny.” —Lansing State Journal

“There’s action and danger and twists ... the ending will surprise you and you’ll wind up thoroughly   entertained.”The Roanoke Times

“Excellent.”I Love a Mystery

“Engrossing.”Reviewing the Evidence

“Fans of Stephanie Plum and Kinsey Millhone will find a new author to love.” –Review the Book

In Justice in June, it’s Miami in June. It’s raining, it’s pouring, but the life of criminal defense attorney Mary Magruder Katz is anything but boring—especially when she gets caught up in a whirlwind of three different cases. Three cases. One Mary. One torrential downpour of turmoil. Can she weather the storm? Ride out the cold front that settles over her once-hot romance? Salvage what remains of her—and her clients’—reputations? Mary Magruder Katz is about to find herself in the eye of storm, because this month’s forecast calls for trouble.

Barbara Levenson is a cum laude graduate of the University of Miami Law School, and has resided in Miami, Florida, for the past 38 years. Barbara has served as a prosecutor, and run her own law practice where she focused on criminal defense and civil rights litigation. Barbara was elected to a judgeship in the circuit court of Miami-Dade County where she served mainly in criminal court and after retirement, as senior judge.   Levenson is the author of Fatal February, Justice in June, and Outrageous October. Her newest mystery, Neurotic November, will be available this Fall. Visit Barbara Levenson online at:  www.barbaralevenson.com.

Justice in June (CreateSpace, ISBN:  978-1-495997-58-7, Paperback, $10.95) will be available where books are sold on June 3, 2014.


--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@maryglenn.com Email Verified
Source:Barbara Levenson
Location:Miami - Florida - United States
Industry:Arts, Books, Entertainment, Legal, Publishing
Tags:mystery, judge, book, lawyer, Florida, novel, summer, beach, beach read, murder mystery
Shortcut:prlog.org/12330362
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share