1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

New Novel ‘The Secret Rebellion’ Provides Interesting Take On Religious History

Martin Baggen recently released The Secret Rebellion, a captivating Christian fiction novel available for sale on Amazon.

 
PRLog - Feb. 6, 2014 - LOS ANGELES, Calif. -- Martin Baggen recently released The Secret Rebellion, a captivating Christian fiction novel that provides an interesting take on religious history. The book is recommended for readers who enjoyed The Da Vinci Code and The Passover Plot.

“The Secret Rebellion is a result of wanting to share a perspective on a story that has become a thread in the very fabric of our culture,” says Martin. “The accounts of Jesus that we know, that have now become biblical, may have had their roots in events of a much more earthly origin. The Secret Rebellion combines the drama of the New Testament with elements that we see every day in our modern world.”

The Secret Rebellion tells the story of Miriam and Yeshua. Miriam is a young, rightful queen who returns from exile to her homeland. Her mission is to reclaim her country from the grip of an oppressive foreign occupation. To achieve her goal, she must find a king.

Her quest leads to a charismatic and gifted man, Yeshua, who possesses the ability to help her lead a nation to freedom. But the mission comes at a cost greater than anyone can predict, and the misunderstood legacy of their secret rebellion will endure for thousands of years. A failed political movement that gave birth to a new religion.

“The Secret Rebellion is written in the style of the Bible… Much of the story parallels that of Jesus, with the huge exception being that Yeshua’s works were accomplished by the hands of man rather than by the hands of God… The Secret Rebellion is a well-thought out, well-researched and intelligent book.” – Amazon Review

The Secret Rebellion ebook is available for sale on Amazon (http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Rebellion-Martin-Baggen-eboo...) and Barnes & Noble (http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-secret-rebellion-mart...).

To read an excerpt from the book, go to http://bookpublicityservices.com/secret-rebellion-martin-...

The Secret Rebellion is Martin Baggen’s debut novel. Martin is passionate about writing, reading, and music. He currently resides in Benton County, Oregon. To learn more, go to http://www.thesecretrebellion.com/

To schedule an interview with Martin or request a review copy of The Secret Rebellion, please contact Book Publicity Services (http://bookpublicityservices.com/) at info@bookpublicityservices.com.

Contact
Kelsey McBride
***@bookpublicityservices.com

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@bookpublicityservices.com Email Verified
Source:Book Publicity Services
City/Town:Los Angeles - California - United States
Industry:Books
Tags:martin, baggen, Christian, fiction
Shortcut:prlog.org/12279151
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share