1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
SGS Services Logo

New BRC Agents & Brokers - Improving Supply Chain Control Webinar

SGS invites you to join the complimentary webinar about "New BRC Agents & Brokers - Improving Supply Chain Control" on March 20, 2014

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

 
PRLog (Press Release) - Feb. 4, 2014 - GENEVA, Switzerland -- The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to introduce the new BRC Global Standard for Agents and Brokers, the product groups it covers and an overview of the requirements on traceability throughout the supply chain.

Agenda

·         Background and aims of the Standard

·         The types of operations and products covered in the scope of the Standard

·         Overview of the requirements

·         Traceability and transparency

·         Audit program requirements, including multi office organisations

Background

Agents, Brokers and Importers play an essential role in the movement and trade of products - providing a critical link in their chain of custody and can influence product safety and quality standards at their suppliers, and are responsible for maintaining an effective chain of traceability. The BRC Global Standard for Agents and Brokers will enable companies to be audited and certificated to demonstrate their controls over this critical part of the supply chain.

Register for Session 1
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g...
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)

10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)

06:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g...

01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)

02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)

09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)

09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Contact
SGS.
+41 22 739 9161
***@sgs.com

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@sgs.com
Source:SGS.
City/Town:Geneva - Geneva - Switzerland
Industry:Food
Tags:brc, supply chain control
Shortcut:prlog.org/12277582
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share