1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

A Story of Love, Forgiveness & Rome by Acclaimed Italian-American Author Rosanna Chiofalo

Take a journey with CARISSIMA by Rosanna Chiofalo in September 2013

 
 
carissima sm
carissima sm
PRLog - Jul. 24, 2013 - MELVILLE, N.Y. -- One of the few contemporary female authors whose novels focus on Italian-American heroines, Rosanna Chiofalo (http://www.rosannachiofalo.com/) received stellar reviews for her 2012 debut, Bella Fortuna, and earned a following among armchair travelers and readers of women’s fiction. With the September 2013 release of her second novel, CARISSIMA, Chiofalo continues to weave her own experiences as a first-generation Italian American raised in Queens, NY into her writing, creating strong, stereotype-defying characters and evocative descriptions.  Set in New York and Rome, CARISSIMA explores the dynamics of love, friendship, loss, and forgiveness as it asks “Just how much control do we really have over our own destinies?”

Needing a fresh start after her sister’s sudden death, aspiring journalist Pia Santore moves to Queens, NY to stay with her aunt Antoniella and intern at a celebrity interview magazine.  When neighborhood rumors circulate that the famous Italian movie star Francesca Donata has been seen at Signora Tesca’s mansion in Astoria, Pia seizes her chance at a story and investigates.

With the help of one of Francesca’s acquaintances—young, handsome Gregory Hewson—Pia lands an interview. Despite Francesca’s demands and diva-esque behavior,  Pia is determined to learn the star's secrets...secrets that stretch back three decades all the way back to Rome…

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Rosanna Chiofalo
is a first-generation Italian American whose parents emigrated from Sicily to New York in the early 1960s. For over 20 years, she’s worked as a Copywriter and Copy Director for several New York City publishers.  Rosanna is a member of the Romance Writers of America and The Order Sons of Italy. Her first novel was BELLA FORTUNA. Readers can visit her website at www.RosannaChiofalo.com

Praise for Rosanna Chiofalo’s writing:

“Chiofalo, a first-generation Italian-American whose parents emigrated from Sicily in the 1960s, brings the Italian immigrant community and neighborhoods richly to life…the tale is charming.”Publishers Weekly

“Fans of book group favorite Adriana Trigiani will appreciate an introduction to debut novelist, Rosanna  Chiofalo. Her first book, Bella Fortuna, is an excellent readalike for Trigiani’s  Valentine series.”Booklist (online)

“Well-drawn characters and wedding fashion details make this debut women’s fiction/romance hybrid a charmer.”BookPage

“An inspiring read about second chances with love after tremendous heartbreak …Readers with Italian-American backgrounds will definitely eat this one up!” – RT Book Reviews

"Skillfully crafted... sure to pull the reader into the love of family and the sights and senses of romance in Venice." – Metrowest Daily News

CARISSIMA

By Rosanna Chiofalo

Kensington Books, an imprint of Kensington Publishing

ON SALE: September 2013 / Fiction/Trade Paperback/Original

$15.00 ($16.95 Canada)/ 978-0-7582-7504-2

Author Residence: Forest Hills, NY

Book Setting: Queens NY and Rome Italy

Photo:
http://www.prlog.org/12180687/1

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@kensingtonbooks.com Email Verified
Source:Kensington Publishing
Phone:2124071573
City/Town:Melville - New York - United States
Industry:Books, Publishing
Tags:Carissima, Rosanna Chiofalo, italian american, Bella Fortuna, travelogue
Shortcut:prlog.org/12180687
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share