1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
The Barrett Company Logo

Fantasy Epic Novel "The Knights of Galaria" from Barbados Author O.S. Gill Visits Far Flung Worlds

New epic fantasy novel from Barbados author O.S. Gill "The Knights of Galaria: The Crystals of Power " spins a fast-paced tale of intrigue and adventure on far-flung worlds

 
New book from O.S. Gill is "The Knights of Galaria: The Crystals of Power"
New book from O.S. Gill is "The Knights of Galaria: The Crystals of Power"
PRLog - Feb. 19, 2013 - Los Angeles, CA  - -  Fans of books like THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA and THE LORD OF THE RINGS, as well as readers who love a page-turning adventure yarn, are in for a treat with O. S. Gill’s exciting fantasy epic THE KNIGHTS OF GALARIA: THE CRYSTALS OF POWER.

This first novel from Gill plunges the reader into the middle of a breakneck tale of intrigue, betrayal, danger, and corruption as eight young knights set off on a quest to discover who tried to assassinate the Secretary of the Confederation of Nations. The story rockets forward at breathtaking speed, with battles, near-escapes, and confrontations that will hold the reader to the last page.

For Kaz Silverwynd, graduation from the Galarian Knight Academy begins normally, but an the attempt on the life of Xul Xandu, the newly-appointed head of the Confederation of Nations, pushes Kaz and his team into an epic and dangerous adventure. The action ranges from the floating city of Civitas to the underwater empire of Aequoria to the moon colony of Ourea. Kaz leads his band of knights on a perilous journey to stop a madman from achieving his ultimate goal – the conquest of the world of Galaria. Added to the already volatile mix are the legendary Crystals of Power, a collection of beautiful but deadly jewels that could tip the scales of power toward good or evil.

“I started this project knowing that I wanted to write an epic quest that spanned a multiple-book series,” Gill says. “I wanted a young protagonist who was never afraid to leap into danger, and I know that I accomplished that with Kaz Silverwynd.”

As a youngster, Gill was a fan of such fantasy films as STAR WARS, WILLOW, THE TERMINATOR, and CONAN THE BARBARIAN. Already a science fiction/fantasy fan, he further developed his taste for the genre when he attended AnimeKon, a pop culture convention in Barbados a couple of years ago and was inspired by the comic-book artists who displayed their work there. “When I was younger, I wanted to be a comic-book writer,” he explains.

While there is a ready-made fan base for books such as THE KNIGHTS OF GALARIA, Gill maintains that the book will appeal to anyone who wants to enjoy “a couple hours of escapism” and have a good time reading the book. “I’m not trying to be heavy,” he says. “I just wanted to write an entertaining epic.”

Gill envisions a possible four- to six-book series set in the world of THE KNIGHTS OF GALARIA. He is already working on the second book, which has the working title “THE KNIGHTS OF GALARIA: THE PIRATES OF BIN SUR.

About author O. S. Gill
O.S. Gill grew up on the Caribbean island of Barbados. He was educated at The Lodge School, a 300-year-old former British boarding school and the second oldest learning institution on the island. A certified information technology professional, he has worked for The Banks Holdings Limited, a local conglomerate that owns the local brewery (Banks Beer) and a Coca-Cola manufacturing plant for fourteen years. As a Systems Analyst, he has been positioned in various capacities, primarily dealing with sales and distribution, as well as the sourcing and implementation of new technologies to further business efficiency. He always had a passion for writing and published his first novel, THE KNIGHTS OF GALARIA: THE CRYSTALS OF POWER, in 2012.  Visit web site http://www.osgill.com for more information on the book.
The Knights of Galaria: The Crystals of Power
Publisher:  CreateSpace
307 pages, paperback, $14.99; ISBN: 9 781470 044959; Amazon Kindle edition, $8.99, ISBN: ASIN: B0075LZ5MA
Available at Amazon.com and Barnesandnoble.com.

Photo:
http://www.prlog.org/12083144/1

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@thebarrettco.com Email Verified
Source:The Barrett Company
Phone:310-471-5764
Zip:90025
City/Town:Los Angeles - California - United States
Industry:Books, Movies, Entertainment
Tags:O.S. Gill, The Knights of Galaria, fantasy book, sci-fi, outer space, the universe, galaxies, et
Shortcut:prlog.org/12083144
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share