1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
Antellus Logo

Antellus To Publish The 9th Adventure in The Children of The Dragon Series

Antellus, a private independent publisher of science fiction adventure and nonfiction books, will publish Swords of The Dragon's Blood, book 9 of the SF/vampire series Children of The Dragon

 
 
Swords-DragonsBlood150
Swords-DragonsBlood150
PRLog - Jan. 23, 2013 - SHERMAN OAKS, Calif. -- Swords of The Dragon's Blood is a swashbuckling adventure of swords, vampire romance and adventure in the tradition of "The Three Musketeers" and "Cyrano de Bergerac". The sequel to Written In Blood, this book continues the saga of Alexander Corvina and Lucien Arkanon as they travel through Germania to France. The year is 1648. Alex and his father save the French ambassador to Bohemia from an ambush on the road. Worse, the ambassador is being pursued by a mysterious cadre of men who cannot speak, suggesting that there is a plot afoot against the crown. When they reach Paris they seek the protection of the crown only to find themselves mired in conspiracy and intrigue. The young king Louis XIV, besieged by the ambitions of his uncle the Duc d'Orleans, enlists Alexander's help and gives him a position as an instructor in the art of the sword. Lucien is given the command of the racing stables at Rouen, where he finally finds a measure of peace. Over time, they become invaluable to Louis in their own way, and serve the kings of France honorably for almost a century. But there is growing discontent in the countryside, and by 1789 it is dangerous to be mistaken for aristo. Alexander and Lucien must find a way to escape the sharp taste of Madame la Guillotine before it is too late. Plans are to publish this book in print and ebook formats February of 2013.

The Children of The Dragon vampire series is epic science fiction, myth and history, romance, tragedy and triumph; linked together by the common theme of the vampire as hero. 8 books of the series are in print and available now from major retailers online. For more information, please visit http://www.antellus.com/books/children-of-the-dragon-vamp... .

Photo:
http://www.prlog.org/12065477/1

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@antellus.com Email Verified
Source:Antellus
Zip:91403
Location:Sherman Oaks - California - United States
Industry:Books, Publishing
Tags:book, fiction, historical fiction, adventure, vampires
Shortcut:prlog.org/12065477
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share