1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Complimentary Webinar: "UTZ Certified – A Sustainability Program for Coffee, Cocoa and Tea"

Register now for the SGS global webinar titled "UTZ Certified – A Sustainability Program for Coffee, Cocoa and Tea" on February 6, 2013". The webinar is complimentary and free of charge.

 
PRLog - Jan. 23, 2013 - GENEVA, Switzerland -- The objective of this complimentary webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to provide an insight to what is UTZ, how it is impacting the market and an overview of the process to become UTZ Certified.

AGENDA

•   Introduction to UTZ: Its vision, its work and its impact
•   The growth of UTZ, the organizations involved and the products
•   The standards: Code of Conduct and Chain of Custody
•   Steps to become UTZ Certified
•   Conclusion
•   Q&A

TARGET AUDIENCE

Producers and processors of tea coffee and cocoa; quality and supply chain professionals who need to implement UTZ Certified standards; those responsible for supply chain purchasing and trading of UTZ Certified materials; managers of supply chains who need to gain an understanding of the options for responsible agriculture and sourcing or have an interest in the assessment/auditing certification process.

PRESENTER

John Buchanan, SGS Product Manager – Global GAP and UTZ Certified

Click here to Register for session 1 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g...)
08:00 a.m. London
09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
03:00 a.m. New York
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Click here to Register for session 2 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g...)
03:00 p.m. London
04:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
10:00 a.m. New York
11:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

CONTACT
Outi Armstrong
Systems & Services Certification
Vice President, Global Marketing & Business Development

SGS
1, place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland

Language: English
Cost: No Charge
Event location: Online

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@sgs.com
Source:SGS Agriculture and Food Team
City/Town:Geneva - Geneva - Switzerland
Industry:Agriculture, Food
Tags:UTZ Certified webinar, UTZ Certified standards
Shortcut:prlog.org/12065007
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share