1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Complimentary Webinar: "EU Timber Regulation Update"

Register now for the SGS global webinar titled "EU Timber Regulation Update" on January 31, 2013". The webinar is complimentary and free of charge.

 
PRLog - Jan. 21, 2013 - The objective of this complimentary webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to provide attendees with an update on the current implementation status of the European Union Timber Regulation. Since the last SGS EUTR Webinar in Octber 2012, the European Commission has published guidance for organizations in scope for the regulation. This guidance has clarified various aspects of the regulation and SGS is now in a position to pass this information to interested parties.

Agenda:

EUTR Status Update
Terminology and Risk Definition
Requirements for documentary evidence for compliance
The role of certification in due diligence systems
CITES and FLEGT
SGS Services to support compliance

Target Audience:

Organizations involved with the supply and trade of timber, paper and packaging products
Operators: Organizations or individuals responsible for placing timber on the European market.
Traders: Organizations or individuals that purchase and or sell timber products, but do not take responsibility for first placement on the market.
COC Client base
CTS European Retail client base

Presenter

Mr. Tobin Gordon, SGS Global Program Manager, Chain of Custody  

Register for session 1 here (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g...)
08:00 a.m. London
09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
03:00 a.m. New York
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Register for session 2 here (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g...)
03:00 p.m. London
04:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
10:00 a.m. New York
11:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

For more information, please contact:
Outi Armstrong
Systems & Services Certification
Vice President, Global Marketing & Business Development

SGS
1, place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland

Event location: Online

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@sgs.com
Source:SGS Agriculture and Food
City/Town:Geneva - Geneva - Switzerland
Industry:Business, Agriculture
Tags:EU Timber Regulation, EUTR webinar, European Union Timber
Shortcut:prlog.org/12063068
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share