1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Five Star Reviewed AMAZING MALLIKA Anger Management Free Jan 15-19

Journey to India and discover ways to control anger. Mallika is a little tiger with a temper. When faced withbullying & teasing Mallika responds with fury. Then she learns that being angry is no fun and that a tantrum doesn't make things better.

 
 
AmazingMallika_amazon
AmazingMallika_amazon
PRLog - Jan. 14, 2013 - Find AMAZING MALLIKA Free for 5 Days at amazon.com and www.childrensebooksbyjoan.com (http://www.childrensebooksbyjoan.com)

Good conversation starter, January 3, 2013

By

JlS (http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A32F718OL7EB65/ref=cm_cr_pr_pdp)

This review is from: AMAZING MALLIKA Anger Management Children's Picture Book (Fully Illustrated Version) (Kindle Edition)

My son liked that the tiger didn't get mad and learned how not to lose her temper. It was scary when Mallika was stuck in the cave overnight.

I thought the story was a little long, but made good points and alternatives for not losing a temper.
The pictures were beautifully illustrated.

AMAZING MALLIKA

Double Tap to ZOOM to enlarge type

Fully Illustrated Version

Picture Book for reading with the younger child - ages 3-6

This version of AMAZING MALLIKA includes all the luminous illustrations just waiting to enchant children of any age, and especially the read-to set.

CONTROLLING ANGER

Journey to India and discover ways to control a hot temper.

MALLIKA is a tiger with a temper. Her short fuse is ignited first by her infuriating brother Ben and then by a mischievous band of jeering monkeys. Short-tempered Mallika even manages to get mad at herself!

It takes Mallika a while to figure out that being angry is no fun and that a tantrum doesn't make things better.

India's Ranthambhore National Park is the scene of Jami Parkison's powerful story about managing anger. Once the private hunting grounds of maharajahs, Ranthambhore is now a wildlife sanctuary and home to the magnificent Bengal tiger. Under ancient banyan trees and among ruins of palaces and pavilions, this now endangered species rules the landscape. Ranthambhore is home to a host of exotic species, including leaping sambar deer, the regal peacock, the imposing tree-pie bird, and the revered langur monkey. Artist Itoko Maeno captures the mystery and excitement of Mallika's world in compelling watercolor illustrations.

So journey to India and Mallika's world and meet an amazing little tiger who learns amazing ways to control her hot temper.

A SURPRISE and added bonus is the "Enrichment Information" which includes lots of facts about India, India's People, the Ranthambhore National Park, the Peacock, the Sambar, the Banyan Tree, the Cicada, the Tree-Pie, the Langur Monkeys, and best of all the Bengal Tiger. This is fascinating detail that did not make it into the story itself, but is very rich in interesting description.

A second big plus is the "Letter to Parents and Educators" which includes many relevant questions and comments to facilitate conversation with young readers about the message of the story...learning to manage and control anger and temper tantrums. So even though on the surface this is just an engaging story for children, it is also truly helpful in a real way.

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, November 23, 2012

By

Morgans (http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A2AZWOSLNFZWE0/ref=c...)

This review is from: AMAZING MALLIKA Anger Management Children's Picture Book (Fully Illustrated Version) (Kindle Edition)

This book series is really well done and teaches valuable lessons! I am happy to have gotten this book when it was free because I couldn't have paid the asking price. I am very glad I was able to get it though!

5.0 out of 5 stars Recomended, November 21, 2012

By

Anne Rodbard (http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A3PUZ5XINB9K4I/ref=c...)

The Amazing Mallika includeds a parents guide, interesting colourful illustrations, not at all the twadle I see in most newer book.

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Mallika, November 18, 2012

By

JenBar (http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A2UTTUFN055L8X/ref=c...)

I really enjoyed this book. The illustrations are lovely and the context was right on target. I have a 7 year old daughter who has a short temper and I feel she had a lot in common with Mallika. I think she really identified with the character and was able to make the connection that there are better ways to handle situations that upset her.

5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect, November 1, 2012

By

Mr T Light

Brilliant story, helps talking to my child about his anger & relating it through the story. Will definitely read it again with him.

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent illustrations and wonderfull story, October 29, 2012

By

Monica (Mexico City

I purchased this book for the magnificent illustrations it has. Most of Kindle books for kids have very simple images that serve the purpose of each book, but these definitively are outstanding. The details of the drawing are great. However, it took me a while to master how to read the text with bigger font size. Also, the vocabulary is not simple at all, which on one side helps kids (and adults reading to kids) to broaden theirs but may be a drawback for a kid reading by himself and not having an adult to help him or the habit of using the dictionary. Great insights for kids on anger management with tips and ideas for parents. Highly recommended.

Beautiful Art 5, Mislabeled Story 3, Gorgeous "Poster" at the End, November 5, 2012

By

4Nbahu "Free Book Hunter" (New Delhi, India)

The illustrations in this book are complex, eye catching, filled with detail, and beautiful.

The story is about Mallika a young tigress who has a problem settling down and handling her frustration. One day Babur, Mallika's mother, is teaching Mallika and her brother, Ben, to hunt. The brother causes Mallika to lose a peacock. As Mallika tries to calm down she takes a walk and ends up falling into some ruins. How she manages to escape and control her frustration is the heartwarming finish.

Here is my issue, I can see this book on handling frustration, but I don't see unrighteous anger. Mallika doesn't get angry over silly little things, that normal kids would become angry for. She doesn't have temper tantrums. She immediately listens to and obeys her mother. The couple of times she does get angry are due to her brother losing her catch, and the monkeys teasing her about it.

What I see is a story of perseverance but not anger management. So while I see, with a little story editing, a fantastic story on control. I do not see the "anger management", as discussed not only in the title, but several times in the book. In fact, the numerous mentions of Mallika being mad forced me out of the story. It would have been better to "show" her anger through her deeds.

So with that, I highly recommend this book. I particularly like the end of the book where they have a "poster" discussing many of the places, animals, etc... mentioned in the book.

3.0 out of 5 stars nice book to read to your little one, November 30, 2012

By

preeth

NIce book which teaches kids about how anger is not a solution to your problem .it is so nice to learn about Bengal tigers .

4.0 out of 5 stars Good, November 24, 2012

By

NK

Liked it... nice book must read

3.0 out of 5 stars In my search for books about south east Asia I found this book by Parkinson., October 29, 2012

By

he drawings are attractive and detailed that ...

Recently from SE Asia…opportunity to see familiar plants and animals among all the drawings of US and European flora and fauna they see in their school books and library books..

I will check to see if our public library has any of this series.

Photo:
http://www.prlog.org/12059106/1

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@aol.com Email Verified
Source:JOAN'S eBOOKS LLC
Phone:1-816-392-1665
Zip:64112
City/Town:Kansas City - Missouri - United States
Industry:Books, Family
Tags:free kindle, india, tigers, anger, calm down
Last Updated:Jan 14, 2013
Shortcut:prlog.org/12059106
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share