1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation Logo

S+L to Air Mass of Thanksgiving for the Canonization of St. Kateri Tekakwitha and St. Marianne Cope

On Saturday January 26, Salt + Light Television will be airing the Mass of Thanksgiving for the canonization of St. Kateri Tekakwitha and St. Marianne Cope live from the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington, D.C.

 
PRLog - Jan. 8, 2013 - TORONTO, Canada -- TORONTO – On Saturday January 26, Salt + Light Television will be airing the Mass of Thanksgiving for the canonization of St. Kateri Tekakwitha and St. Marianne Cope.

Live from the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception in Washington, D.C., mass will celebrated by His Eminence Cardinal Donald Wuerl of Washington, and the homilist will be His Grace Archbishop Charles Chaput of Philadelphia.

St. Kateri Tekakwitha is the first Native North American woman to be named a saint. St. Marianne Cope was a pioneer in American health care, known worldwide for caring for those suffering from Hansen’s disease on the Hawaiian island of Moloka’i. Both were canonized His Holiness by Pope Benedict XVI in Rome in October 2012.

Salt + Light’s live coverage will begin on January 26 at 2pm EST/11am PST, repeating at 6pm EST/3pm PST and 2am EST/9pm PST. Following live coverage Salt + Light will air their original documentary In Her Footsteps: The Story of Kateri Tekakwitha at 8pm EST/5pm PST, repeating at 1:30am EST/10:30pm PST. Coverage will conclude with Beloved Mother of Outcasts, exploring the life of St. Marianne Cope, airing at 9pm EST/6pm PST, and repeating at 2:30am EST/11:30pm PST.
For more information please visit www.saltandlighttv.org

About Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation:

Born on the wings of World Youth Day, Salt + Light harnesses the energy, zeal and idealism of youthful communicators to help identify, produce and share stories of hope and the teachings of the Church with the world. For more information visit saltandlighttv.org.

Information:

Joshua Lanzarini          

Manager, Marketing and Communications

416-971-5353 ext. 231

jlanzarini@saltandlighttv.org          

Stefan Slovak

Relationship Manager, Marketing and Communications

416-526-7154

sslovak@saltandlighttv.org

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@saltandlighttv.org Email Verified
Source:Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Phone:416 971 5353
Zip:M5C 1P1
City/Town:Toronto - Ontario - Canada
Industry:Television, Internet
Tags:Salt and Light, washington, St. Kateri, St. Marianne Cope, Mass of Thanksgiving
Last Updated:Feb 07, 2013
Shortcut:prlog.org/12055594
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share