1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
Remember Point Logo

Remember Point Releases First Novel by Former President of U.S. Borax Research

Riveting new Book “Divided We Stand” is a literary political thriller.

New literary political thriller on Kindle. DIVIDED WE STAND by Howard Steinberg.
New literary political thriller on Kindle. DIVIDED WE STAND by Howard Steinberg.
Nov. 16, 2012 - PRLog -- Remember Point, a publishing company based in Santa Monica, California, just released the new novel, “Divided We Stand” by former corporate president, Howard Steinberg.

This controversial and fascinating political thriller takes us into the near future, where heightened political contentiousness and fierce loyalties, based on irreconcilable political differences and an array of allegiances, have shattered the United States into five sovereign nations. Liberals and conservatives clash, as separatist factions force their own agendas to the forefront.

In “Divided We Stand,” Marcel Crisp, the unlikely multiracial hero and a renowned journalist, fired for his persistent anti-partition beliefs, secretly works with other patriots to reunite the United States before nuclear annihilation threatened from abroad destroys them all.

Author Howard Steinberg served as President of the U.S. Borax Research Corporation and upon retirement chose to pursue his passion as a writer.  His expertise in military defense work and his in-depth knowledge of fuels for ballistic missiles brings credibility to his book’s explosive tale of a nation shattered by greed and special interest groups.

“Lurid romantic liaisons leading to a scandal culminating in a political assassination, along with international intrigue make this a heart-pounding thriller in the vein of John Grisham and Vince Flynn,” states columnist Brooke Evans.

Howard Steinberg, now residing in San Clemente, California, was educated at the University of Illinois and UCLA and was awarded an Atomic Energy Commission Postdoctoral Fellowship at MIT.

Remember Point is proud to publish “Divided We Stand” by Howard Steinberg, available now on Amazon / Kindle at: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009SQHCLW

More books will soon be available by Remember Point, including a non-fiction book about Albert Einstein and his first wife, Mileva Maric.

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@rememberpoint.com Email Verified
Source:Remember Point
Location:Santa Monica - California - United States
Industry:Books, Electronics
Tags:Kindle, New Book, Thriller, Novels, Ballistic Missiles
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “


Trending News...

Like PRLog?
Click to Share