1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution
Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation Logo

Salt + Light To Provide Live Coverage Of Pope Benedict Xvi’s Apostolic Visit To Lebanon

Salt + Light Television will be providing live daily coverage of Pope Benedict XVI’s Apostolic visit to Lebanon from September 14-16.

 
PRLog - Sep. 10, 2012 - Salt + Light Television will be providing live daily coverage of Pope Benedict XVI’s Apostolic visit to Lebanon from September 14-16. On his fourth trip to the Middle East as Pope, he will present the conclusions from the 2010 Synod of Bishops on the Middle East. This will be his first trip to the region since the beginning of the Arab Spring.

Salt + Light’s coverage of the three day trip will include all the Pope’s public activities. His activities include arrival, meetings with members of the Lebanese government, meetings with young people, Sunday mass, official presentation of the results of the Synod on the Middle East, ecumenical meeting with leaders of other faiths and his farewell ceremony from Beirut.

For more information on coverage, please visit www.saltandlighttv.org.

The complete Salt + Light broadcast schedule will include:

Friday, September 14

10:00 am ET / 7:00 am PT: Welcoming ceremony at Beirut-Rafic Hariri International Airport

Repeat: 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT; midnight ET / 9:00 pm PT
French: 4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT

11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT – LIVE: Visit to St. Paul’s Basilica in Harissa and signing of the Post-Synodal Apostolic Exhortation of the Synod of Bishops on the Church in the Middle East

Repeat: 9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT; 1:00 am ET / 10:00 pm PT
French: 5:00 pm ET / 2:00 pm PT

Saturday, September 15

10:00 am ET / 7:00 am PT: Meeting with members of the government, institutions of the Republic, the diplomatic corps, religious leaders and representatives of the cultural world at the Presidential Palace in Baabda

Repeat: 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT; midnight ET / 9:00 pm PT
French: 3:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm PT

11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT – LIVE: Meeting with young people in the square across from the Maronite Patriarchate in Bkerké

Repeat: 9:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm PT; 1:00 am ET / 10:00 pm PT
French: 4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT

Sunday, September 16

7:00 am ET / 10:00 am PT: Holy Mass, recitation of the Angelus, and presentation of the Post-Synodal Apostolic Exhortation of the Synod of Bishops on the Church in the Middle East at the City Centre Waterfront in Beirut

Repeat: 12:30 pm ET / 9:30 pm PT; 8:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm PT; midnight ET / 9:00 pm PT
French: 4:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm PT
10:15 am ET / 7:15 am PT – LIVE: Ecumenical meeting in the Hall of Honour of the Syrian Catholic Patriarchate

11:20 am ET / 8:20 am PT – LIVE: Farewell ceremony at Beirut-Rafic Hariri International Airport

- 30 -

About Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation:
Born on the wings of World Youth Day, Salt + Light harnesses the energy, zeal and idealism of youthful communicators to help identify, produce and share stories of hope and the teachings of the Church with the world. For more information visit saltandlighttv.org.


Information:

Noel Ocol   
Director, Marketing and Communications
416-888-3030
nocol@saltandlighttv.org   



Stefan Slovak
Relationship Manager, Marketing and Communications
416-526-7154
sslovak@saltandlighttv.org

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@saltandlighttv.org Email Verified
Source:Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation
Phone:416 971 5353
Zip:M5C 1P1
City/Town:Toronto - Ontario - Canada
Industry:Television, live coverage
Tags:Salt and Light, Pope Bendict, lebanon
Shortcut:prlog.org/11970959
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share