1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Chant Begins Releasing Back Catalog Digitally on Small UK Site

Record label Shays Rebellion has begun releasing its back catalog online beginning with songs from Chant's New Evolution

Chant logo
PRLog - Aug. 30, 2012 - SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, Calif. -- The Shays Rebellion record label has begun releasing its back catalog digitally. Instead of the more popular online sites, however, the label has released four Chant songs on SoundAwesome.com, a small site based in the Midlands of the United Kingdom.

The songs include Young Valentino, In My Little World, Shooting Gallery and Castaway Pilgrim from the California-based Chant's New Evolution album. In addition to being able to purchase downloads of the songs for $1 or .63 GBP, the songs can be streamed on the site for free.

The label will be releasing the entire catalog to the more recognized sites later this year, including iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody, Napster eMusic, Spotify and Verizon.

"We felt it was a good fit for the band while we are currently preparing the other material for release," said label President Mike Iacuessa. "The band was always a good match for the British audience and being a small site there is more intimacy there in developing that."

SoundAwesome.com features a community-based format where bands/musicians can upload and sell music for free and be featured on the site's own radio station. It currently has 756 members.

"The great thing these days is no one cares if a single like Castaway Pilgrim is seven and a half minutes long," said Iacuessa. "Of all the songs on the first album, I thought that one defined the band as well as any."

Chant hasn't played live since bass player Tom Harris died in 2005, the result of a motorcycle accident. The last incarnation of the group featured guitarist/singer Beaux Davis, drummer Joe Nemcik and bass player Steve Torres.

The band is currently mixing 18 songs recorded before Harris died. The album, A Place Where People Go To Dream, will be released by Shays Rebellion in early 2013.

Visit https://Chant.soundawesome.com/

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@wiredgypsy.com Email Verified
Source:Shays Rebellion
Location:San Francisco Bay Area - California - United States
Tags:chant, Shays Rebellion, Mike Iacuessa, Soundawesome.com
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “


Trending News...

  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
Click to Share