1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Last chance to witness Jonathan Lewis and Grant Fritchey square off in live online debate

Only one day remains before two IT heavyweights square off in a webinar that tackles one of the biggest SQL questions of our time: How do Oracle heap tables and SQL Server clustered indexes measure up?

PRLog - Jun. 6, 2012 - CAMBRIDGE, UK – Only one day remains before two IT heavyweights square off in a webinar that tackles one of the biggest SQL questions of our time: How do Oracle heap tables and SQL Server clustered indexes measure up?  The webinar, sponsored by Red Gate, will be held on Thursday, June 7, at 5 p.m. CEST (4 p.m. BST, 11 a.m. EDT, 10 a.m. CDT, 9 a.m. MDT and 8 a.m. PDT).

In the heap table corner is Jonathan Lewis (OakTable Network, Oracle ACE Director), while in the cluster index corner is Grant Fritchey (Microsoft SQL Server MVP).  Can one of them deliver a knockout punch? Will one of them throw in the towel? Or will it be decided by points and set the stage for a rematch? Anything can happen at this live event.

Lewis and Fritchey will discuss the pros and cons of the two different approaches, with a few surprise punches thrown in.  Expect to be entertained while learning some key concepts for Oracle and SQL Server.

The webinar is free, but virtual space is going fast as nearly 800 professionals have registered. To be a part of the action, register at http://www.red-gate.com/products/oracle-development/deplo...

Media contact:
Bob Cramblitt, Cramblitt & Company
info@cramco.com; 1.919.434.4813

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@cramco.com Email Verified
Source:Red Gate Software
Phone:919-481-4599
Zip:27511
City/Town:Cary - North Carolina - United States
Industry:Computer software
Tags:Oracle heap tables, SQL clustered indexes, Red Gate, webinar, Jonathan Lewis, Grant Fritchey, databases, sql server
Shortcut:prlog.org/11893620
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share