1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
Author Marketing Experts, Inc. Logo

The Year’s Top Health & Wellness Guide

An entirely unique, thought-provoking approach to living at your best.

 
 
Beautiful Med, cover only
PRLog - June 3, 2012 - NEW YORK -- (EASTON, Md.) – Author David G. Mercier has just released the must-have book for anyone striving for good health: A Beautiful Medicine: A Radical Look at the Essence of Health and Healing.

A Beautiful Medicine is an exploration of the soul of health, healing, and medicine; it focuses on the key idea that our symptoms are not the enemy, but our teachers— guiding us not only toward greater physical health, but also toward our psychological and spiritual development.

Mercier wrote the book with the hope that it would

open hearts and inspire change. It includes many stories of his patients —stories that are  either poignant for their tragic tones, or remarkable as illustrations of healing that defy conventional notions of what’s possible in medicine.

Readers who enjoy Deepak Chopra, Andrew Weil, and Christiane Northrup will relish this book.
A Beautiful Medicine, in a class by itself, presents a radically different view of how we normally see health and healing.  

“Kerouac with On the Road and Pirsig with Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance each inspired a generation and guided a movement. David Mercier’s marvelous book will do the same. After reading this engaging integration of stories, philosophy, and medicine, you will never think of healing in the same way again!” -- Richard Boyatzis, Ph.D.

Find out more at http://www.davidgmercier.com.

David Mercier is a speaker, life coach, and a former Buddhist monk with three decades of clinical experience as an acupuncturist.  With master’s degrees in acupuncture and organization development, as well as experience as a consultant and a senior executive, he brings a truly integrated approach to supporting the growth and vitality of individuals and organizations.

Title: A Beautiful Medicine: A Radical Look at the Essence of Health and Healing
Author: David G Mercier
ISBN: 978-0985242503
Publication Date: March 2012
Publisher: Still Pond Press

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@amarketingexpert.com Email Verified
Source:Author Marketing Experts
Phone:(866) 712-2318
Zip:10119
Location:New York City - New York - United States
Industry:Health
Tags:medicine
Shortcut:prlog.org/11891072
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share