1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release

Maharajas Express re-introduced with 5 New Itineraries

Maharajas Express will begin its new stint with 5 new itineraries including 2 golden triangle tours lasting 4 day each.The new itineraries of luxury train are the Indian Splendor,Indian Panorama,Heritage of India,Gems of India and Treasures of India.

March 23, 2012 - PRLog -- After sailing in the turbulent waters for a short period of time, Maharajas Express is back with a bang. The owners of the India’s most luxurious train in India have announced 5 new itineraries for the new season of the Maharajas Express Train. Besides the 3 pan-Indian itineraries which will last for 8 days, two new tour itineraries, each spanning over 4 days, are also introduced. Both of these short tours will cover golden triangle tour circuit.

The new move to introduce short tour may well be due to the overwhelming demand of the luxury travelers who couldn’t afford 8 days on tours. The introduction of Maharajas Express in 2010 set a new benchmark in the niche of luxury travel market. This luxury train in India has been the recipient of various awards and accolades from the connoisseurs and ‘Who’s who’ of luxury travel industry across the globe.

All the itineraries offered by the Maharajas Express have been restructured to offer unique insider experiences to the guests. Whereas the facilities on board the train remain the same, some of the destinations and attractions in the luxury train tours have been modified. The new itineraries of Maharajas Express are the Indian Splendor, the Indian Panorama, the Heritage of India, Gems of India and the Treasures of India.

Whereas the Treasures of India and Gems of India will last for 4 days, rest of the itineraries will last for 8 days each and offer pan-Indian journeys. Maharaja Express train comes equipped with state of the art amenities which includes Wi-Fi internet, lounge bars, restaurants, and souvenir shop. This luxury train could accommodate 88 passengers in its elegantly appointed interiors. The accommodation on board is available in 4 categories which include a Presidential Suite spanning over an entire carriage. For more information on itineraries, schedule and booking of the Maharajas Express visit the website of the Indian Luxury Trains (ILT) .

About Indian Luxury Trains:
Indian Luxury Trains  is India’s first and only luxury train travel portal. A trusted resource for luxury train travel and add on tours for exclusive Indian holidays based in New Delhi, ILT offer bookings for Royal Rajasthan on Wheels, Palace on Wheels, the Golden Chariot, Deccan Odyssey, the Indian Maharaja, Maharaja's Express along with news, reviews, brochure and newsletters.

Contacts Us:
Indian Luxury Trains
70, L.G.F, World Trade Centre,
Barakhamba Lane New Delhi-110001
Tel: +91-11-2568 6868
Fax: +91-11-2568 7110
Email: info ( @ ) indianluxurytrains dot com

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@indianluxurytrains.com Email Verified
Source:Nikhil Chandra
Phone:+91 9717179408
Location:Connaught Place - Delhi - India
Industry:Trains, Travel
Tags:Maharajas’ Express, Train, The Heritage of India
Last Updated:May 02, 2014
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “


Trending News...

Like PRLog?
Click to Share