1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Author Joseph Badal Named As One Of ‘50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading’

Badal was picked from a field of hundreds of authors who appeared on The Authors Show. His book, entitled ‘The Nostradamus Secret’, is an historical thriller that builds on Nostradamus’s ‘lost’ 58 quatrains and segues to the present day

 
PRLog - Jan. 14, 2012 - Joseph Badal, author of ‘The Nostradamus Secret’, has been named one of ’50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading’. His honors came as a result of his appearance on The Authors Show. Badal was chosen from a field of hundreds of authors through a public voting process. ‘The Nostradamus Secret’, an historical thriller, builds on Nostradamus’s lost 58 quatrains.

“I was thrilled,” stated Mr. Badal, “to be included in The Authors Show's 2011 edition of ‘50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading’. This recognition is an affirmation of my writing and further encourages my commitment to the art.”

This latest historical thriller in the Bob Danforth series builds on Nostradamus’s ‘lost’ 58 quatrains and segues to present day. These lost quatrains have surfaced in the hands of a wealthy Iranian megalomaniac who believes his rise to world power was prophesied by Nostradamus. But he sees the United States as the principal obstacle to the achievement of his goals. The first step he takes is to attempt to destabilize the United States through a vicious series of terrorist attacks and assassinations. The novel offers up an action-packed story loaded with intrigue, fascinating characters and geopolitical machinations that put the reader on the front line of present-day international conflict. Readers are transported from a 16th century French monastery to the CIA, to crime scenes, to the Situation Room at the White House and to Middle Eastern battlefields.

In his review of 'The Nostradamus Secret', New York Times best-selling author Tony Hillerman said, “The Nostradamus Secret is an amazingly intricate tale of international intrigue, political deception and terrorism. Joe Badal delivers a gripping, fast-paced story that carries the reader on a wild ride and, once again, weaves a fascinating historical context into the fabric of this contemporary thriller. A must-read for fans of Ludlum and Clancy. “

Joseph Badal is available for media interviews and can be reached using the information below, or by email at badalbooks@gmail.com. More information is available at his website. ‘The Nostradamus Secret’ is available at Amazon.com and wherever books are sold. A Kindle version is available.

Joseph Badal has worked for thirty-eight years in the banking and financial services industries. He is currently President of Joseph Badal & Associates, Inc., a consulting firm.

Prior to his finance career, Joe served as a commissioned officer in the U.S. Army in critical, highly classified positions in the U.S. and overseas, including tours of duty in Greece and Vietnam. He earned numerous military decorations.

He holds undergraduate and graduate degrees in International Finance and Business Administration and is multi-lingual.

Joe has had three suspense novels published, ‘The Pythagorean Solution’, ‘Terror Cell’, and ‘The Nostradamus Secret’. His fourth novel, ‘Evil Deeds’, will be released this month. He writes a blog titled Everyday Heroes.

He has written dozens of articles that have been published in various business and trade journals, and is a frequent speaker at business and writers events.

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@heavenonearthsystem.com Email Verified
Source:Joseph Badal
Location:New Mexico - United States
Industry:Books, Entertainment, Lifestyle
Tags:Joseph Badal, author, Pythagorean Solution, Terror Cell, suspense, novels
Shortcut:prlog.org/11772285
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “

More...

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share