1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

CoCo Brother Presents Gospel Mix 5 featuring Veteran Gospel Artist, Bishop Christopher Brinson

Hot New Single “We Must Change” from Bishop Christopher Brinson ft. Dianna Hobbs off the CoCo Brother Presents Gospel Mix V Compilation CD Now Available

Christopher Brinson featured on Gospel Mix 5
Christopher Brinson featured on Gospel Mix 5
PRLog - Sep. 27, 2011 - WINSTON-SALEM, N.C. -- CONTACT:


Winston Salem, NC (September 27, 2011) The highly anticipated “CoCo Brother Presents Gospel Mix V” album hits stores nationwide Tuesday, September 27, 2011. The hot new single from Bishop Christopher Brinson & The Ensemble, “We Must Change,” featuring phenomenal breakout vocalist, Dianna Hobbs, is one of the many highlights of this latest offering in the blazing Gospel Mix series. The song is generating early buzz and getting great feedback in industry circles across the country. Brinson, best known for hits like “What If God is Unhappy?” and “Got Just What I Wanted,” seems to have struck gold once again with this new single which is also featured on his upcoming Black Smoke Music Worldwide release, Change, set to hit the market November 22.

The up tempo number, poised to become an instant choir favorite, is bolstered by a sizzling vocal performance from Hobbs, Brinson’s younger sister and Founder of EEW Magazine (http://buzz.eewmagazine.com). The single marks the return of Christopher Brinson & The Ensemble to the gospel stage after a several-year hiatus.

The 2-CD set features 28 songs by the best up and coming black artists in black gospel today. It features both of Earnest Pugh’s #1 hits “Rain On Us” and “I Need Your Glory.” It also features James Fortune & FIYA’s chart toppers “I Trust You” and “I Believe.” Other future hits include Bryan Wilson’s worship anthem “Expect You Now” and Darrell McFadden & The Disciples’ quartet stomper “On My Journey.” Aside from cameos by Tye Tribbett, William Murphy and Keith “Wonderboy” Johnson, the project also introduces some great new young female singers with Shea Taylor’s riveting ballad “At The Altar,” Yunek’s mellow “Will Not Rest” and Radio One Best Inspirational Singer In America contest winner, Tamika Patton, who contributes the lush tune “More Than Faithful” that was produced by James Fortune. All of the songs and many more can be found on “Coco Brother Presents Gospel Mix V.”

Black Smoke Music Worldwide, which recently signed powerhouse, Bishop Christopher Brinson, is known for carefully guiding and catapulting the careers of artists like James Fortune, Earnest Pugh, Keith “Wonderboy” Johnson, and others into the national spotlight.  Many gifted artists have been launched into gospel stardom through the label’s efforts with its Gospel Mix CD/DVD compilation series.

For more information about Gospel Mix V visit MrKerryDouglas.com.


--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
Source:Pewboy Entertainment
Location:Winston-Salem - North Carolina - United States
Industry:Music, Religion, Entertainment
Tags:Christopher Brinson, coco brother, gospel mix 5, dianna hobbs, kerry douglas, we must change, gospel music, new music
Verified Account Email Address

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “


Trending News...

  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
Click to Share