1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

Listen Up: adoptahighway announces new EP, lets fans name their price

adoptahighway places price tag of new three-song EP in hands of the fans

New EP: chances, circumstances, conditions
New EP: chances, circumstances, conditions
PRLog - Jun. 13, 2011 - MILWAUKEE -- How much will people pay for music they enjoy? adoptahighway; a classically-trained, electronic music producer who just announced the release of his new three-song EP chances, circumstances, conditions, is about to find out.

“Feel free to take at no charge,” reads the artist’s checkout page, “But if you like what you hear, please support with whatever means possible. All contributions are thoroughly appreciated.”

The freewheeling EP includes “May Not Be Reciprocated”, as well as two other previously unreleased tracks made available in a number of high-quality, digital formats via bandcamp [http://adoptahighway.bandcamp.com/] -- a popular artist network whose minimalist website affords musicians a painless way to sell music and merchandise directly to their fans.

“Brave,” one of his fans tweeted in response to the Name Your Price (NYP) model. And in an age where unauthorized file-sharing is carving chunks out of album sales industry wide, they may be right, but adoptahighway is attempting to paint a different picture with this approach.

“Music doesn't live on people's hard drives,” he replied, “It lives in people's minds. And if it takes $0, so be it.”

NYP isn’t a novel concept – everyone from Radiohead to NIN frontman Trent Reznor has given it a whirl, all with mixed results. But the internet is an ever-evolving landscape of DIY-publishing, and with 80% of today’s purchases being made online, success is often just a matter of appearing on the right page of the right search engine, at the right time.

adoptahighway’s new EP follows July 2010’s I Can’t Remember, and proves to be a stunning production of surging melodies, invigorating drums, and heartfelt emotions. All he asks for in return? “Pay what you wish. Including $0. Enjoy, share and thank you.”

Tracklist as follows:
001 - 5 Months of Thoughts in 5 Minutes
002 - Neighborhood Rhythm for Basement Apartment
003 - May Not be Reciprocated

Get your digital copy of chances, circumstances, conditions on bandcamp [http://adoptahighway.bandcamp.com/], and be sure to follow @_adoptahighway on Twitter for more updates.

# # #

About DELPHIAN, INC.: As an A-to-Z entertainment company, DELPHIAN, INC. specializes in connecting Artists with Talent Buyers that look to take their next open promotion concert, music festival, or corporate/private event to the next level. For further details on the company’s dynamic roster, music and more, please visit: http://www.delphianinc.com.


--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@delphianinc.com Email Verified
Source:Delphian, Inc.
Location:Milwaukee - Wisconsin - United States
Industry:Music, Indie, Electronic
Tags:electronic music, Indie Music, electro music, adoptahighway
Last Updated:Jun 13, 2011
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Latest Press Releases By “


Trending News...

  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
Click to Share