1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release

Chamber Music Society of Detroit Presents Pianist Jorge Federico Osorio, April 16

This performance marks Osorio's Detroit debut

April 1, 2011 - PRLog -- -Artists/Date/Concert Location-
Jorge Federico Osorio, Piano
Saturday, April 16, 2011, 8:00 PM

Seligman Performing Arts Center
Located on the campus of Detroit Country Day School
22305 West 13 Mile Road, Beverly Hills

-Artist Bio-
Please see: http://www.jorgefedericoosorio.com/info.asp?pgs=biography  

Beethoven:    Variations in F major, Op. 34
Beethoven:    Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op. 109
Franck:           Prelude, Chorale and Fugue
Granados:      Spanish Dances, Nos. 1, 2 & 5
Mussorgsky:  Pictures at an Exhibition

With support from Comerica Bank

-Unique Features of this Concert-
•   Debut Recital Performance: Mexican-born pianist Jorge Federico Osorio marks his metro Detroit area recital debut and his debut on the CMSD series.
•   Jorge Federico Osorio will perform two student concerts on Friday, April 15 at the Detroit Institute of Arts as part of the Chamber Music Society of Detroit’s 2010-2011 Education Program.
•   Pre-Concert Dinner: Bacco Ristorante, with special reduced dinner price for CMSD ticket-holders, 6:00 – 7:15 PM

-Special Features of Seligman Performing Arts Center-
•   Free Parking
•   Easy Accessibility
•   Intimate Chamber Music Venue (seats 724)
•   Excellent acoustics; Kirkegaard Associates, acoustician

-Special Offering by the Chamber Music Society of Detroit-
•   Society Café open before the concerts and during intermission with support from Sweet Lorraine’s and Cadillac Coffee

-Remaining Concert: Chamber Music Society of Detroit 2010-2011 Season-

Saturday, May 21, 2011
Morgenstern Trio
The Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson International Trio Award Concert
Beethoven: Piano Trio in C minor, Op. 1, No. 3
Ravel:          Piano Trio in A minor
Brahms:      Piano Trio No. 3 in C minor, Op. 101
Pre-Concert Talk with Steven Rings, 6:45 – 7:30 PM

-2011-2012 Season-
Subscriptions to the 2011-2012 season are now available.  For more information and to purchase subscriptions to the Opus 9 and Opus 3 series, please call 248-855-6070 or visit www.ComeHearCMSD.org.

-Ticket Purchase Information-
•   Single tickets to all 2010-2011 concerts: $43 - $75; students $25.  
•   By phone: Chamber Music Society of Detroit Ticket Service: 248-855-6070
•   Online: www.ComeHearCMSD.org

HOUR Detroit and dbusiness are the media sponsors for the 2010-2011 season.

The Chamber Music Society of Detroit is a non-profit organization committed to presenting the highest quality chamber music performed by musicians of international stature in acoustically outstanding venues.  The Chamber Music Society of Detroit is recognized locally, nationally and internationally for the high caliber of its presentations

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@marxlayne.com Email Verified
Source:Lauren Herrin
Location:Farmington Hills - Michigan - United States
Tags:Jorge Federico Osorio, Chamber Music Society Of Detroit, Beethoven, Pianist, www.ComeHearCMSD.org, Piano, Chamber Music
Verified Account Email Address
Verified Account Phone Number

Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Trending News...

Like PRLog?
Click to Share