1. Latest News
  2. Submit Press Release
  1. PR Home
  2. Latest News
  3. Feeds
  4. Alerts
  5. Submit Free Press Release
  6. Journalist Account
  7. PRNewswire Distribution

The Gems of EL is a series that connoisseurs of books like The Lord of the Rings are sure to enjoy

The fantasy adventure book 'The Gems of EL - Beginnings' is the first release in a trilogy of stories surrounding an epic clash of good versus evil, sword and sorcery, monsters and men. This is the first published work from author Bill Mays.

 
PRLog - Aug. 19, 2010 - About the Book:

The Gems of EL was a story that bounced around inside Bill's head for many years before he actually sat down and put pen to paper. The writing process was a magical event that proved more fulfilling than he could ever have imagined. One simple story jumped to life and became a trilogy over the course of two years and thus The Gems of EL was born.

The Gems of EL - Beginnings is the first book in a trilogy of fantasy adventures set in the fantastical world of EL. The storyline carries the reader along the adventures of Tark, a skilled warrior and escaped slave who wants nothing but a peaceful life. Unfortunately, fate has selected a different path for him. His journeys lead him from one event to the next gathering allies and forming a course that will change the face of the civilized world forever more. His primary adversary is also his former master, a wizard that is known for both his extraordinary longevity and dark magical powers. Meiron, the dark wizard of Drackmoore is determined to conquer the peaceful bordering country of Kandair and only Tark, with aid of his friends, seems to hold the strength to resist him.

# # #

Author Bio:

Bill Mays is relatively new to the writing arena though he has been interested in the process for many years. As a professional artist and actor he is not new to the arts, but his previous writing experience is limited to film work and some poetry. He was raised most of his life in Little Rock Arkansas, but currently lives in Denver Colorado with his partner of nearly 6 years. In addition to his spiritual side, and love of animals and the outdoors, Bill is also an avid fan of fantasy adventure which naturally led him to pursue this genre for his first in-depth writing endeavor. The Gems of EL is a series that connoisseurs of books along the lines of The Lord of the Rings are sure to enjoy. His favorite quote is "Not one shred of evidence supports the notion that life is serious." - unknown source.

--- End ---

Click to Share

Contact Email:
***@aol.com Email Verified
Source:Bill Mays - Author
Country:Netherlands
Industry:Fantasy, Magic
Tags:fantasy adventure, epic adventure, magic, sword and sorcery, trilogy, bill mays
Shortcut:prlog.org/10872606
Disclaimer:   Issuers of the press releases are solely responsible for the content of their press releases. PRLog can't be held liable for the content posted by others.   Report Abuse

Trending News...



  1. SiteMap
  2. Privacy Policy
  3. Terms of Service
  4. Copyright Notice
  5. About
  6. Advertise
Like PRLog?
9K2K1K
Click to Share